Wales Minor Counties v Oxfordshire
Minor Counties Championship 2001 (Western Division)
VenueSt Helen's, Swansea on 1st, 2nd, 3rd July 2001 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossOxfordshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsWales Minor Counties 8 (Batting 3, Bowling 1); Oxfordshire 9 (Batting 3, Bowling 2)
UmpiresJH James, MA Johnson
Close of play day 1Oxfordshire (1) 376/4 (Cook 70*, Woods 39*)
Close of play day 2

Oxfordshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KR Mustowb RW Sylvester110     
RM Easonc Newbold b Gage33     
RW Hawkinslbw b Dawkins62     
BJ Thompsonlbw b RW Sylvester7     
AP Cooknot out70     
DC Woodsnot out39     
+IA Hawtindid not bat      
IJ Evansdid not bat      
PA Jeacockdid not bat      
PJ Evansdid not bat      
*KA Arnolddid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 21 lb, 21 nb, 4 w)55
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 100 overs)376
Fall of wickets:
1-115, 2-206, 3-236, 4-246
Wales Minor Counties bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gage23   7491--
Barnsley17   3630--
Barr16   0650--
JPJ Sylvester11   4590--
Dawkins20   3641--
Khanna4   0110--
RW Sylvester9   2352--

Wales Minor Counties first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JPJ Sylvesterb Thompson7     
MJ Newboldrun out43     
IM Birdc Mustow b Jeacock23     
RW Sylvesterc Hawkins b Jeacock0     
DJ Lovellnot out150     
OA Dawkinsb Cook75     
K Khannac Woods b Jeacock4     
NA Gagenot out19     
CJ Barnsleydid not bat      
AJL Barrdid not bat      
*+CP Metsondid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 10 lb, 8 nb, 8 w)31
Total(6 wickets, declared, 98.1 overs)352
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-67, 3-67, 4-92, 5-253, 6-272
Oxfordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
PJ Evans16.14480--
Arnold14   5310--
Cook14   2641--
Thompson10   0271--
Jeacock31   3993--
IJ Evans13   0680--

Oxfordshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KR Mustowc Dawkins b Gage36     
RM Easonnot out9     
RW Hawkinslbw b Barr45     
BJ Thompsonc Dawkins b Barr22     
AP Cookc JPJ Sylvester b RW Sylvester52     
DC Woodsrun out6     
+IA Hawtinlbw b Dawkins12     
IJ Evanslbw b RW Sylvester0     
PA Jeacock hit wkt b RW Sylvester0     
PJ Evansc Metson b RW Sylvester4     
*KA Arnoldnot out0     
Extras(10 b, 7 lb, 4 nb, 13 w)34
Total(9 wickets, declared, 61 overs)220
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-86, 3-110, 4-135, 5-190, 6-194, 7-200, 8-200, 9-215
Wales Minor Counties bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gage19   4451--
Barnsley2   050--
Barr17   6382--
JPJ Sylvester4   1160--
Dawkins9   1371--
RW Sylvester10   0624--

Wales Minor Counties second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JPJ Sylvesterlbw b IJ Evans53     
MJ Newboldlbw b Thompson7     
IM Birdc and b Cook20     
RW Sylvesterc Thompson b Arnold59     
DJ Lovellrun out11     
OA Dawkinsc sub b Arnold19     
K Khannalbw b Arnold0     
NA Gagenot out12     
CJ Barnsleyb Cook0     
AJL Barrnot out12     
*+CP Metsondid not bat      
Extras(2 nb)2
Total(8 wickets, 53 overs)195
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-61, 3-95, 4-139, 5-164, 6-165, 7-170, 8-170
Oxfordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
PJ Evans5   1300--
Arnold13   2313--
Cook16   1672--
Thompson6   1201--
IJ Evans13   1471--

--> Each first innings was limited to 100 overs
--> RM Eason made his debut in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> RW Hawkins made his debut in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> IJ Evans made his debut in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> OA Dawkins made his debut in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> DC Woods made his last appearance in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> IM Bird made his last appearance in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> KR Mustow (1) passed 2000 runs in Minor Counties Championship matches when he reached 73
--> AP Cook (1) passed 500 runs in Minor Counties Championship matches when he reached 11
--> DJ Lovell (1) passed his previous highest score of 91 in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> DJ Lovell (1) made his first century in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> RW Sylvester achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Minor Counties Championship matches in the Oxfordshire second innings (previous best was 2-35)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive