Bedfordshire v Buckinghamshire
Minor Counties Championship 1980
VenueBedford School Ground, Bedford on 19th, 20th July 1980 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBuckinghamshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn (single innings match)
UmpiresCL Head, TV Wilkins
ScorersP Finlay, HE Perrin
Close of play day 1No play

Bedfordshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DM Danielsb Mehar114136-- 
K Gentleb Bailey43232-- 
M Morganb Mehar22624-- 
E Benjaminnot out851962078- 
SJ Lineslbw b Bailey467-- 
*KV Joneslbw b Bailey11925-- 
AD Curtisb Lyon3712813411 
A Patelb Lyon031-- 
AJ Durosec MacLeay b Bailey054-- 
PD Walkerc Hames b Lyon2108-- 
+PGM Augustnot out001-- 
Extras(2 b, 19 nb)21
Total(9 wickets, declared, 74 overs)167
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Gentle), 2-17 (Daniels), 3-29 (Morgan), 4-43 (Lines), 5-47 (Jones), 6-152 (Curtis), 7-152 (Patel), 8-154 (Durose), 9-159 (Walker)
Buckinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bailey23   7474-10
Mehar18   6292-7
MacLeay11   4300-2
Lyon15   3323-2
DJ Smith7   380--

Buckinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JB Turnerb Walker063-- 
L Aingenot out74050-- 
KH MacLeaynot out124446-- 
*DE Smithdid not bat      
JKS Edwardsdid not bat      
NG Hamesdid not bat      
SA Mehardid not bat      
+BW Polldid not bat      
DJ Smithdid not bat      
RR Baileydid not bat      
AW Lyondid not bat      
Extras(1 nb)1
Total(1 wicket, 16 overs)20
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Turner, 0.6 ov)
Bedfordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Walker8   2111--
Durose5   180-1
Jones2   200--
Benjamin1   100--

--> Bedfordshire first innings: 50 in 28.4 overs, 98 minutes
--> Bedfordshire first innings: 100 in 53.4 overs, 175 minutes
--> Bedfordshire first innings: 150 in 68.4 overs, 223 minutes
--> SJ Lines made his debut in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> BW Poll made his last appearance in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> E Benjamin (1) passed his previous highest score of 43 in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> E Benjamin (1) 50 in 139 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive