Oxford University v Scotland
Scotland in England 1913
VenueThe University Parks, Oxford on 9th, 10th, 11th June 1913 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossOxford University won the toss and decided to bat
ResultOxford University won by 34 runs
UmpiresHB Daft, G Quelch
Close of play day 1Scotland (1) 139/5 (Kerr 43*, Cullen 3*)
Close of play day 2Scotland (2) 142/8 (Orr 9*, Balfour-Melville 9*)
ArticlesOxford University v Scotland 9, 10 & 11 June 1913

Oxford University first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*FH Knottc Dickson b Sievwright16     
WGK Boswellb Benskin55     
GRR Colmanb Tait37     
EF Herringb Benskin15     
GD Forresterb Benskin20     
AC Williamsonc Kerr b Benskin8     
BGV Melleb Sievwright13     
+EA Shawb Benskin01    
PH Daviesc Kerr b Sievwright4     
JN Frasernot out21     
WF Lordc Cullen b Sievwright11     
Extras(8 b, 5 lb, 1 w)14
Total(all out, 65 overs)214
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Knott), 2-95 (Colman), 3-111 (Herring), 4-131 (Boswell), 5-153 (Williamson), 6-153 (Forrester), 7-153 (Shaw), 8-158, 9-190, 10-214 (65 ov)
Scotland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Benskin23   4775--
Sievwright25   4714--
Turner12   2270--
Tait5   0251--

Scotland first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RGW Taitb Melle23     
JW Sorrieb Davies7     
*MR Dicksonc Melle b Davies18     
J Kerrc Davies b Melle44     
PS Fraserc Knott b Lord18     
WE Benskinlbw b Fraser5     
AC Cullenc Melle b Davies3     
JH Orrnot out10     
H Turnerb Melle22     
+JE Balfour-Melvillec and b Melle01    
RW Sievwrightlbw b Melle01    
Extras(19 b, 9 lb)28
Total(all out, 55.1 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-26 (Tait), 2-46 (Sorrie), 3-66 (Dickson), 4-101 (Fraser), 5-124 (Benskin), 6-140, 7-140, 8-178, 9-178, 10-178 (55.1 ov)
Oxford University bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Davies20   4673--
Lord9   2321--
Fraser8   2151--

Oxford University second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*FH Knottlbw b Sievwright14     
WGK Boswellc Balfour-Melville b Sievwright10     
GRR Colmanb Benskin25     
EF Herringc Turner b Benskin20     
AC Williamsonb Sievwright10     
BGV Melleb Sievwright1     
+EA Shawc Benskin b Sievwright10     
GD Forresterb Benskin7     
PH Daviesnot out22     
JN Fraserb Sievwright0     
WF Lordb Turner16     
Extras(14 b, 1 lb)15
Total(all out, 48.1 overs)150
Fall of wickets:
1-29, 2-32, 3-72, 4-93, 5-94, 6-99, 7-112, 8-112, 9-125, 10-150 (48.1 ov)
Scotland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Benskin20   1663--
Sievwright24   6556--

Scotland second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RGW Taitb Fraser54     
JW Sorrieb Davies9     
*MR Dicksonb Davies12     
J Kerrb Fraser21     
PS Fraserlbw b Lord1     
WE Benskinb Davies11     
AC Cullenc and b Fraser2     
JH Orrlbw b Melle15     
H Turnerc Shaw b Davies4     
+JE Balfour-Melvilleb Melle13     
RW Sievwrightnot out0     
Extras(7 b, 2 lb, 1 nb)10
Total(all out, 60.2 overs)152
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Sorrie), 2-54 (Dickson), 3-98 (Tait), 4-103, 5-105, 6-109, 7-121, 8-125, 9-147, 10-152 (60.2 ov)
Oxford University bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Davies22   4644--
Lord10   2141-1
Fraser12   4193--
Boswell3   250--

--> AC Williamson made his debut in first-class matches
--> H Turner made his debut in first-class matches
--> JE Balfour-Melville made his debut in first-class matches
--> EF Herring made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> AC Williamson made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> RGW Tait (2) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 1
--> WE Benskin completed a hat-trick in the Oxford University first innings (AC Williamson, GD Forrester, EA Shaw)
--> WE Benskin achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed GD Forrester in the Oxford University first innings (previous best was 3-30)
--> WE Benskin achieved his first five wickets in an innings in first-class matches in the Oxford University first innings
--> BGV Melle completed a hat-trick in the Scotland first innings (H Turner, JE Balfour-Melville, RW Sievwright)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive