Durham v Denbighshire
Minor Counties Championship 1935
VenueWood Terrace, South Shields on 26th, 27th June 1935 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDurham won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDurham won by an innings and 2 runs
PointsDurham 6; Denbighshire 0
UmpiresC Bentley, SG Tyler
Close of play day 1Denbighshire (2) 25/3 (Goodwin 8*)

Durham first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Gibbonc Lucking b Walker6     
CL Adamsonc Rees b Walker2     
DCH Townsendc Walker b Lucking33     
G Hickmanc Walker b Rees47     
JR Latchfordb McAlpine18     
*TK Dobsonb Lucking33     
A Elsdonb Rees1     
J Carrb Rees7     
AL Howellb Rees19     
+L Wilsonb Lucking6     
S Ellisnot out0     
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 1 nb)12
Total(all out, 53.3 overs)184
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-8, 3-65, 4-104, 5-114, 6-116, 7-136, 8-172, 9-184, 10-184 (53.3 ov)
Denbighshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Walker12   1442--
Lucking18   4473--
McAlpine11   2321--

Denbighshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Walkerb Carr19     
BDW Sykesc Carr b Gibbon14     
EF Goodwinlbw b Gibbon1     
F Herronc Carr b Gibbon2     
*AJ McAlpinec Wilson b Gibbon14     
AC Strakerc Wilson b Gibbon5     
KSB Luckinglbw b Carr1     
E Reesb Gibbon7     
+JD Crosslbw b Howell4     
GH Isherwoodlbw b Gibbon1     
RA Lloydnot out4     
Extras(1 b, 4 lb)5
Total(all out, 43.1 overs)77
Fall of wickets:
1-32, 2-34, 3-36, 4-38, 5-46, 6-47, 7-54, 8-65, 9-66, 10-77 (43.1 ov)
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Howell9   1291--
Ellis4   180--
Carr13   6192--

Denbighshire second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
S Walkerc Carr b Latchford1     
*AJ McAlpinest Wilson b Elsdon15     
BDW Sykesb Elsdon1     
EF Goodwinc Howell b Carr26     
AC Strakerb Howell4     
F Herronb Howell2     
KSB Luckingb Latchford8     
E Reesb Ellis24     
+JD Crossc Townsend b Howell3     
GH Isherwoodc and b Ellis12     
RA Lloydnot out1     
Extras(8 b)8
Total(all out, 52.4 overs)105
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-16, 3-25, 4-48, 5-56, 6-56, 7-77, 8-91, 9-101, 10-105 (52.4 ov)
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Latchford12   3232--
Elsdon9   0192--
Howell12   2273--
Carr5   191--

--> F Herron made his debut in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> F Herron made his last appearance in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> GH Isherwood made his last appearance in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> S Walker (1) passed his previous highest score of 14 in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> H Gibbon achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Minor Counties Championship matches in the Denbighshire first innings (previous best was 4-30)
--> H Gibbon achieved his first five wickets in an innings in Minor Counties Championship matches in the Denbighshire first innings

Source: Durham CCC scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive