Northamptonshire Second XI v Derbyshire Second XI
Other matches in England 2006
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 16th, 17th May 2006 (2-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossNorthamptonshire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresMP Dobbs, FG Thomas
ScorersTM Cottam (Derbyshire Second XI), ME Woolley (Northamptonshire Second XI)
Close of play day 1Derbyshire Second XI 85/2

Northamptonshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RA Whitec Ali b Needham13197117138 
CJL Rogersb Needham791501799- 
*PS Coverdalelbw b Needham21613-- 
NJ Ferrabyc Clare b Botha134643-- 
MAG Nelsonrun out1943352- 
NP Hawkesc Lungley b Botha51312-- 
AR Whitec Ali b Botha21566511 
C Pietersenc and b Botha31511-- 
JPR Scantlebury-Searlesrun out717171- 
+D Murphynot out43139-- 
PJ Fosterc Clare b Ballance2327223- 
GG Whitedid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)14
Total(all out, 281 minutes, 84.3 overs)321
Fall of wickets:
1-192, 2-200, 3-233, 4-236, 5-249, 6-263, 7-269, 8-291, 9-293, 10-321 (84.3 ov)
Derbyshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lungley5   0300--
White6   0260--
Smith5   0470-3
Clare2   0200-1
Botha34   61034--
Needham32   57831-

Derbyshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GM Smithst Murphy b GG White4986957- 
J Needhamlbw b GG White1140551- 
AG Bothab GG White3681954- 
GS Ballancenot out9920019912- 
BJ Francenot out90139143121 
GG Waggdid not bat      
*T Lungleydid not bat      
MS Linekerdid not bat      
JL Claredid not bat      
WA Whitedid not bat      
OM Alidid not bat      
+M Taylordid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 6 nb, 1 w)15
Total(3 wickets, 295 minutes, 90 overs)300
Fall of wickets:
1-44, 2-79, 3-122
Northamptonshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Scantlebury-Searles15   2630-4
Nelson3   016012
Pietersen8   0290--
GG White17.25323--
Foster9   0420--
AR White24.48650--
RA White13   0450--

Rain stopped play at 2.50 pm on the second day.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive