Worcestershire Second XI v Cardiff University Centre of Cricketing Excellence
Other matches in England 2006
VenueMain Road, Ombersley on 1st, 2nd May 2006 (2-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossCardiff University Centre of Cricketing Excellence won the toss and decided to bat
ResultCardiff University Centre of Cricketing Excellence won by 223 runs
Close of play day 1

Cardiff University Centre of Cricketing Excellence inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CA Smithc Maggs b Ali8     
CR Jamesc Pearson b Ali80     
SD Outerbridgelbw b Ali94     
MJ Claydenc Pearson b Rigby55     
SM Butlerc Thomas b Shahid57     
TJ Jarvisb Khalid4     
DM Rushbrooknot out42     
J Ednessc Thomas b Shahid2     
DT Rowec Maggs b Khalid9     
LS Cronkrun out (Shahid)8     
AC Shinglerdid not bat      
TS Leemingdid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 3 lb, 8 nb, 10 w)30
Total(9 wickets, declared, 96 overs)389
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-198, 3-199, 4-313, 5-319, 6-340, 7-344, 8-361, 9-387
Worcestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ali17   25734-
Ahmed7   4701-
Hussain11   22801-
Rigby14   4501--
Khalid25   21012-2
Brandy7   1390-2
Shahid10   15022-
Maggs5   0450--

Worcestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DJ Chambersc Outerbridge b Shingler4     
JA Pearsonc Butler b Shingler7     
DG Brandyc Smith b Shingler42     
DD Bassettlbw b Shingler0     
FH Shahidc Edness b Shingler0     
SL Maggsc Outerbridge b Rowe33     
*SA Khalidlbw b Leeming14     
+AC Thomasc Rushbrook b Rowe26     
M Rigbyb Rushbrook4     
M Ahmedc Edness b Rushbrook4     
Z Alinot out25     
S Hussaindid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)7
Total(all out, 61.1 overs)166
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-20, 3-20, 4-22, 5-75, 6-100, 7-112, 8-119, 9-127, 10-166 (61.1 ov)
Cardiff University Centre of Cricketing Excellence bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shingler14   6105--
Rushbrook13   3362--
Leeming11   2461--
Butler5   1230--
Cronk3   090--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive