South Africa v New Zealand
New Zealand in Zimbabwe and South Africa 2015 (2nd Twenty20)
VenueSuperSport Park, Centurion on 16th August 2015 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNew Zealand won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNew Zealand won by 32 runs
UmpiresJD Cloete, S George
TV umpireAT Holdstock
RefereeRS Mahanama (Sri Lanka)
Reserve UmpireBP Jele
Man of the MatchMJ Guptill
Ball-by-ballInnings 1, Innings 2

New Zealand inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
MJ Guptillc Miller b Behardien6035506310171.43
*KS Williamsonc Abbott b Rabada251723419147.06
TWM Lathamc Amla b Leie3814--537.50
GD Elliottlbw b Phangiso2017182-6117.65
JDS Neeshamb Rabada281933316147.37
+L Ronchic Miller b Wiese6817--275.00
C Munroc de Villiers b Rabada1878313257.14
NL McCullumnot out1210--150.00
AF Milnenot out10781-2142.86
MJ McClenaghandid not bat      
IS Sodhidid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 5 w)6
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 92 minutes, 20 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-52 (Williamson, 5.3 ov), 2-70 (Latham, 8.2 ov), 3-104 (Guptill, 11.4 ov), 4-113 (Elliott, 12.6 ov), 5-146 (Ronchi, 16.6 ov), 6-166 (Munro, 18.2 ov), 7-166 (Neesham, 18.3 ov)
South Africa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Phangiso4   04012-64124.0010.00
Abbott4   04401-1162-11.00
Rabada4   0303--12418.007.50
Wiese4   02611-93-24.006.50
Leie3   03211-42218.0010.67
Behardien1   041--2--6.004.00

South Africa inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
HM Amlac Munro b Milne1413162-6107.69
+MN van Wykc Ronchi b McClenaghan3511--260.00
*AB de Villiersc Neesham b McCullum15920215166.67
RR Rossouwc Williamson b Sodhi2623294-11113.04
F Behardienc Guptill b McCullum362733316133.33
DA Millerc Munro b McClenaghan292043214145.00
D Wiesec McCullum b Sodhi244--250.00
AM Phangisoc Williamson b Neesham256--340.00
K Rabadanot out5614--183.33
KJ Abbottnot out98131-3112.50
E Leiedid not bat      
Extras(4 w)4
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 88 minutes, 20 overs)145
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (van Wyk, 2.4 ov), 2-19 (Amla, 3.2 ov), 3-47 (de Villiers, 6.4 ov), 4-75 (Rossouw, 9.6 ov), 5-112 (Behardien, 14.5 ov), 6-115 (Wiese, 15.4 ov), 7-123 (Phangiso, 16.6 ov), 8-131 (Miller, 17.4 ov)
New Zealand bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
McCullum4   0312--61212.007.75
Milne4   02712-123-24.006.75
McClenaghan4   02821-123112.007.00
Neesham3   0221--63-18.007.33
Sodhi4   0272--73-12.006.75
Elliott1   01001--1--10.00

--> New Zealand powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (53/1)
--> South Africa powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (40/2)
--> New Zealand innings: 50 in 5.2 overs
--> New Zealand innings: 100 in 10.6 overs
--> New Zealand innings: 150 in 17.1 overs
--> South Africa innings: 50 in 7.1 overs
--> South Africa innings: 100 in 13.1 overs
--> MN van Wyk made his last appearance in International Twenty20 matches
--> E Leie made his last appearance in International Twenty20 matches
--> MJ Guptill 50 in 30 balls with 6 fours and 2 sixes
--> JDS Neesham passed his previous highest score of 14 in International Twenty20 matches
--> F Behardien passed his previous highest score of 31 in International Twenty20 matches
--> E Leie made his debut in South Africa in International Twenty20 matches
--> IS Sodhi made his debut in South Africa in International Twenty20 matches
--> IS Sodhi made his debut in South Africa in Twenty20 matches
--> K Rabada achieved his best innings bowling analysis in International Twenty20 matches when he dismissed JDS Neesham in the New Zealand innings (previous best was 2-28)

MJ Guptill (27) and KS Williamson (25) added 50 in 32 balls for the New Zealand 1st wicket





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive