Dorset v Northumberland
MCCA Trophy 2006 (Final)
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 16th August 2006 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthumberland won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorthumberland won by 8 wickets
UmpiresJH James, CG Pocock
ScorerC Drew (Dorset)

Dorset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GR Treagusb Humble87143 13-60.84
T Webleyc Nicholson b Stewart4770 7-67.14
SA Selwoodb Windows716 1-43.75
*PJ Deakinlbw b Windows37 --42.86
DJ Cowleyc Stewart b Barrick59 1-55.56
+CL Parkc Rutherford b Windows14 --25.00
TC Hicksc Nicholson b Humble1014 1-71.43
MJ Metcalfenot out1824 1-75.00
DP Beltc Nicholson b Humble49 --44.44
MD Fordrun out (Windows)01 --0.00
RC Kitzingernot out23 --66.67
Extras(1 b, 10 lb, 12 w)23
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)207
Fall of wickets:
1-105 (Webley), 2-129 (Selwood), 3-150 (Deakin), 4-161 (Cowley), 5-165 (Park), 6-174 (Treagus), 7-190 (Hicks), 8-202 (Belt), 9-202 (Ford)
Northumberland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Humble10   14132-20.004.10
Rutherford10   03101--3.10
Symington5   01703--3.40
Stewart10   04313-60.004.30
Windows10   04133-20.004.10
Barrick5   0231--30.004.60

Northumberland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DG Shurbenc Deakin b Ford513 1-38.46
A Worthyb Ford5792 10-61.96
DJ Barricknot out9787 125111.49
I Pattisonnot out2718 5-150.00
B Parkerdid not bat      
MJ Symingtondid not bat      
JB Windowsdid not bat      
S Humbledid not bat      
*+PJ Nicholsondid not bat      
DJ Rutherforddid not bat      
G Stewartdid not bat      
Extras(10 lb, 4 nb, 9 w)23
Total(2 wickets, 34.4 overs)209
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Shurben), 2-157 (Worthy)
Dorset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Metcalfe5   01601--3.20
Belt6   037012-6.17
Kitzinger6   13701--6.17
Hicks8   0430---5.38

--> PJ Deakin made his last appearance in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> DJ Barrick made his last appearance in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> DJ Barrick passed his previous highest score of 31 in Minor Counties Trophy matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive