Sussex v Kent
Twenty20 Cup 2006 (South Division)
VenueCounty Ground, Hove on 6th July 2006 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent won by 10 runs
PointsSussex 0; Kent 2
UmpiresDJ Constant, B Leadbeater
Man of the MatchAJ Hall

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NJ Dexterc Hopkinson b Heather3639503-92.31
DI Stevensc Yasir Arafat b Wright36222151163.64
AJ Hallc Martin-Jenkins b Heather28171731164.71
M van Jaarsveldc Wright b Yardy466--66.67
MJ Walkernot out2723233-117.39
T Hendersonc Wright b Heather455--80.00
JL Denlyb Kirtley236--66.67
JC Tredwellc Wright b Yasir Arafat234--66.67
+NJ O'Briennot out321--150.00
*MM Pateldid not bat      
A Khandid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 3 lb, 5 w)13
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)155
Fall of wickets:
1-61 (Stevens), 2-100 (Hall), 3-113 (van Jaarsveld), 4-114 (Dexter), 5-125 (Henderson), 6-144 (Denly), 7-147 (Tredwell)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kirtley3   02211-18.007.33
Yasir Arafat4   04712-24.0011.75
Martin-Jenkins3   0240---8.00
Wright2   0191--12.009.50
Yardy4   01911-24.004.75
Heather4   0163--8.004.00

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RR Montgomeriec Tredwell b Henderson1511193-136.36
+MJ Priorrun out1410142-140.00
*CJ Adamsc O'Brien b Hall63434461146.51
CD Nashrun out81123--72.73
MH Yardyb Hall1518131-83.33
Yasir Arafatb Khan446--100.00
CD Hopkinsonb Hall011--0.00
LJ Wrightb Khan75101-140.00
RSC Martin-Jenkinsc van Jaarsveld b Patel453--80.00
SA Heathernot out6351-200.00
RJ Kirtleylbw b Khan122--50.00
Extras(1 lb, 7 w)8
Total(all out, 18.5 overs)145
Fall of wickets:
1-28 (Prior), 2-36 (Montgomerie), 3-54 (Nash), 4-120 (Yardy), 5-123 (Adams), 6-123 (Hopkinson), 7-125 (Yasir Arafat), 8-130 (Martin-Jenkins), 9-138 (Wright), 10-145 (Kirtley)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hall3   01531-6.005.00
Henderson4   02912-24.007.25
Dexter2   0140---7.00
Tredwell3   0250---8.33
Patel3   02811-18.009.33

--> NJ Dexter equalled his previous highest score of 36 in twenty20 matches
--> MJ Walker passed 500 runs in twenty20 matches when he reached 27
--> RR Montgomerie passed his previous highest score of 10 in twenty20 matches
--> CJ Adams passed his previous highest score of 44 in twenty20 matches
--> SA Heather achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches when he dismissed NJ Dexter in the Kent innings (previous best was 1-5)
--> AJ Hall achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches in the Sussex innings (previous best was 3-21)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive