Essex v Hampshire
Twenty20 Cup 2006 (South Division)
VenueThe Ford County Ground, Chelmsford on 30th June 2006 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEssex won by 7 wickets
PointsEssex 2; Hampshire 0
UmpiresRK Illingworth, AA Jones
TV umpireJW Lloyds
ScorersAE Choat (Essex), AEJ Weld (Hampshire)
Man of the MatchRC Irani

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MA Carberryc Middlebrook b Napier2423274-104.35
MST Stokesc and b Bichel124--50.00
DJ Thornelyb Napier7812-187.50
GA Lambb Napier021--0.00
CC Benhamb Gough59353910-168.57
+N Pothasrun out1515171-100.00
AD Mascarenhasnot out35262921134.62
JJ McLeanc ten Doeschate b Bichel81013--80.00
CT Tremlettnot out001--0.00
*SD Udaldid not bat      
BV Taylordid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)9
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)158
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Stokes), 2-28 (Thornely), 3-28 (Lamb), 4-37 (Carberry), 5-94 (Pothas), 6-126 (Benham), 7-152 (McLean)
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gough4   02511-24.006.25
Bichel4   02621112.006.50
Napier4   0193--8.004.75
Middlebrook1   0140---14.00
Phillips4   0270---6.75
Bopara3   04301--14.33

Essex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
ML Pettinic Taylor b Mascarenhas1912154-158.33
*RC Iraninot out81486094168.75
D Goughlbw b Udal1412142-116.67
A Flowerb Udal1514112-107.14
RS Boparanot out1214151-85.71
RN ten Doeschatedid not bat      
JD Middlebrookdid not bat      
+JS Fosterdid not bat      
TJ Phillipsdid not bat      
AJ Bicheldid not bat      
GR Napierdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 15 w)21
Total(3 wickets, 16.4 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-44 (Pettini), 2-91 (Gough), 3-125 (Flower)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Tremlett3   03401--11.33
Taylor2   02301--11.50
Mascarenhas2   02312-12.0011.50
Thornely3   0200---6.67
Udal4   03221-12.008.00

--> RC Irani passed his previous highest score of 64 in Twenty20 matches
--> RC Irani passed his previous highest score of 64 in Twenty20 Blast matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive