Kent v Warwickshire
Liverpool Victoria County Championship 2006 (Division 1)
VenueThe Nevill Ground, Tunbridge Wells on 31st May, 1st, 2nd, 3rd June 2006 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent won by 9 wickets
PointsKent 18 (Batting 1, Bowling 3); Warwickshire 4 (Batting 1, Bowling 3)
UmpiresNJ Llong, JW Lloyds
Close of play day 1Kent (1) 8/0 (Fulton 3*, Key 5*; 8 overs)
Close of play day 2Kent (1) 178/6 (Hall 11*, O'Brien 3*; 65 overs)
Close of play day 3Warwickshire (2) 158/7 (Brown 34*, Frost 13*; 63 overs)

Warwickshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NV Knightc Hall b Khan01518-- 
MA Waghb Tredwell48861268- 
IR Bellb Hall2045462- 
IJL Trottb Hall031-- 
*AGR Loudonc van Jaarsveld b Khan1127342- 
JO Troughtonlbw b Patel291201472- 
DR Brownb Kemp1058521- 
+T Frostnot out661581759- 
NM Carterc Key b Patel27352821 
JE Anyonc Walker b Patel286-- 
LM Daggettb Hall75061-- 
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 6 nb, 1 w)17
Total(all out, 100.2 overs)237
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Knight), 2-40 (Bell), 3-40 (Trott), 4-72 (Loudon), 5-84 (Wagh), 6-109 (Brown), 7-151 (Troughton), 8-181 (Carter), 9-185 (Anyon), 10-237 (Daggett)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Khan20   5432-2
Stevens4   0170--
Patel20   64831-
Kemp9   1251-1
Tredwell29   8511--

Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DP Fultonc Trott b Brown1041471- 
*RWT Keyb Daggett1236412- 
M van Jaarsveldc Troughton b Daggett920282- 
MJ Walkerc Frost b Daggett571362827- 
DI Stevensc Knight b Daggett2454694- 
JM Kempc Knight b Brown28682125- 
AJ Hallb Carter2757813- 
+NJ O'Briennot out26991213- 
MM Patelc Frost b Carter067-- 
JC Tredwelllbw b Brown103852-- 
A Khanlbw b Brown021-- 
Extras(14 lb, 12 nb, 5 w)31
Total(all out, 91.5 overs)234
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Key), 2-22 (Fulton), 3-42 (van Jaarsveld), 4-101 (Stevens), 5-155 (Walker), 6-171 (Kemp), 7-200 (Hall), 8-204 (Patel), 9-234 (Tredwell), 10-234 (Khan)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Daggett24   6814-1
Loudon10   4130--
Anyon15   4350-2
Carter15   346213

Warwickshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NM Carterc O'Brien b Hall6761- 
MA Waghrun out81379-- 
NV Knightlbw b Tredwell24891643- 
IR Bellc O'Brien b Hall8782- 
IJL Trottb Tredwell40841003- 
*AGR Loudonlbw b Tredwell035-- 
JO Troughtonc Stevens b Patel2261552- 
DR Brownst O'Brien b Patel389510811 
+T Frostnot out3476902- 
JE Anyonc van Jaarsveld b Tredwell1118-- 
LM Daggettb Patel31914-- 
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 1 w)8
Total(all out, 77.3 overs)192
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Carter), 2-26 (Wagh), 3-35 (Bell), 4-80 (Knight), 5-84 (Loudon), 6-95 (Trott), 7-129 (Troughton), 8-172 (Brown), 9-177 (Anyon), 10-192 (Daggett)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Khan7   2290--
Hall10   1192--
Kemp4   1801-
Tredwell28   6614--

Kent second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DP Fultonb Loudon31991163- 
*RWT Keynot out981692418- 
M van Jaarsveldnot out571301237- 
MJ Walkerdid not bat      
DI Stevensdid not bat      
JM Kempdid not bat      
AJ Halldid not bat      
JC Tredwelldid not bat      
+NJ O'Briendid not bat      
MM Pateldid not bat      
A Khandid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 6 nb)11
Total(1 wicket, 65.5 overs)197
Fall of wickets:
1-84 (Fulton)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Brown9   2210--
Daggett3   0140--
Loudon22   3631--
Troughton12   2380--
Carter10   2300-2

--> LM Daggett made his debut in County Championship matches
--> JO Troughton (1) passed 3500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 6
--> NV Knight (2) passed 15500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 2
--> MA Wagh (2) passed 7500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 7
--> DP Fulton (2) passed 11500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 12
--> RWT Key (2) passed 10000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 49
--> LM Daggett made his debut for Warwickshire in first-class matches
--> JC Tredwell reached 50 wickets in County Championship matches when he dismissed IJL Trott, his 3rd wicket in the Warwickshire second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive