Northerns v Easterns
South African Airways Provincial Three-Day Challenge 2005/06 (Pool A)
VenueLC de Villiers Oval, Pretoria on 9th, 10th, 11th February 2006 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossEasterns won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsNortherns 4.46 (Batting 4.46); Easterns 0
UmpiresLM Engelbrecht, SB Lambson, DJ Smith
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2Northerns (1) 147/0 (Kuhn 62*, Chouhan 77*; 40 overs)

Northerns first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HG Kuhnnot out133226298121 
N Chouhanc Booysen b Wiese9317020912- 
A Palekernot out2865882- 
SJ Myburghdid not bat      
MJ Mokonyamadid not bat      
+CFK van Wykdid not bat      
*P Joubertdid not bat      
MA Mashimbyidid not bat      
PL Harrisdid not bat      
N Wagnerdid not bat      
FG Nkunadid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 4 lb, 7 nb, 1 w)19
Total(1 wicket, 298 minutes, 75.2 overs)273
Fall of wickets:
1-178 (Chouhan, 51.5 ov)
Easterns bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
de Bruyn23   577015
Wiese24   3651-1
Mofokeng4   1170-1
O'Connor6   0270--
Toyana5   0180--

Easterns first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AJ Seymoredid not bat      
HA van Straatendid not bat      
S Mandandid not bat      
Z de Bruyndid not bat      
J Booysendid not bat      
G Toyanadid not bat      
*SP O'Connordid not bat      
D Wiesedid not bat      
+TM Bodibedid not bat      
IC Hlenganidid not bat      
PT Mofokengdid not bat      

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 85 overs; the total overs for both teams first innings was limited to 170 overs
--> HG Kuhn (1) passed his previous highest score of 80 in First-Class matches
--> HG Kuhn (1) made his first century in First-Class matches
--> HG Kuhn (1) passed 500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 122
--> N Chouhan (1) passed his previous highest score of 72 in First-Class matches

Englelbrecht replaced Lambson as umpire after 24.1 overs
Northerns 1st innings: 1x7 ball over (over 56)
Northerns 1st innings: 1x7 ball over (over 62)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive