Sri Lanka Under-19s v Namibia Under-19s
ICC Under-19 World Cup 2005/06 (Group C)
VenueR Premadasa Stadium, Colombo on 7th February 2006 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSri Lanka Under-19s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSri Lanka Under-19s won by 137 runs
UmpiresK Hariharan, Nadeem Ghauri
Man of the MatchSC Serasinghe

Sri Lanka Under-19s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+RSSS de Zoysac Steenkamp b FN Marx41216--33.33
FDM Karunaratnec and b van der Westhuizen3343762-76.74
SC Serasinghelbw b van der Westhuizen4155826-74.55
SH Fernandoc HJ Marx b Scholtz1946441-41.30
*AD Mathewslbw b van der Westhuizen3245641-71.11
PDMA Cooraynot out6473882187.67
KPSP Karunanayakec Scholtz b FN Marx1216201-75.00
NLTC Pererac Scholtz b FN Marx10710-1142.86
SMA Priyanjanrun out (Strauss)767--116.67
SS Pathirananot out945-1225.00
PM Pushpakumaradid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 17 lb, 8 nb, 6 w)32
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)263
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (de Zoysa, 4.1 ov), 2-77 (Karunaratne, 15.2 ov), 3-104 (Serasinghe, 21.3 ov), 4-125 (Fernando, 29.3 ov), 5-182 (Mathews, 40.4 ov), 6-218 (Karunanayake, 45.4 ov), 7-240 (Perera, 47.4 ov), 8-250 (Priyanjan, 48.6 ov)
Namibia Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
FN Marx10   17032320.007.00
Prinsloo8   132011-4.00
Engelbrecht4   027011-6.75
van der Westhuizen10   03432120.003.40
Scholtz10   0371--60.003.70
HJ Marx8   0450-1-5.62

Namibia Under-19s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
LP van der Westhuizenb Mathews011--0.00
KM Straussc Pushpakumara b Serasinghe2242603-52.38
PJ Grovest de Zoysa b Serasinghe2856854-50.00
DH Bothac Pathirana b Serasinghe65121-120.00
HS Prinslooc Perera b Weerasinghe2753731-50.94
NRP Scholtzb Weerasinghe41313--30.77
*ST Ackermannlbw b Pushpakumara054--0.00
+E Steenkampc de Zoysa b Weerasinghe91714--52.94
HJ Marxb Weerasinghe92022--45.00
FN Marxnot out410161-40.00
M Engelbrechtrun out (de Zoysa->Karunanayake)0149--0.00
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 5 nb, 8 w)17
Total(all out, 38.3 overs)126
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (van der Westhuizen, 0.1 ov), 2-49 (Strauss, 13.5 ov), 3-60 (Botha, 15.4 ov), 4-68 (Grove, 17.4 ov), 5-76 (Scholtz, 21.4 ov), 6-77 (Ackermann, 22.4 ov), 7-98 (Steenkamp, 27.3 ov), 8-121 (HJ Marx, 33.6 ov), 9-122 (Prinsloo, 35.2 ov), 10-126 (Engelbrecht, 38.3 ov)
Sri Lanka Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mathews5   01311-30.002.60
Perera5   023042-4.60
Serasinghe7   12231-14.003.14
Karunanayake1   0501--5.00
Pushpakumara6   0191--36.003.17
Weerasinghe9   22441-13.502.67

--> Namibia Under-19s replacement: M Engelbrecht for JR Bandlow (after 12 overs of Sri Lanka Under-19s innings)
--> Sri Lanka Under-19s replacement: DRF Weerasinghe for SMA Priyanjan (after 18 overs of Namibia Under-19s innings)
--> HJ Marx made his last appearance in Under-19 ODI matches
--> PDMA Cooray passed his previous highest score of 39 in Under-19 ODI matches
--> LP van der Westhuizen achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Under-19 ODI matches when he dismissed SC Serasinghe in the Sri Lanka Under-19s innings (previous best was 1-39)
--> FN Marx achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Under-19 ODI matches when he dismissed RSSS de Zoysa in the Sri Lanka Under-19s innings (previous best was 0-32)
--> DRF Weerasinghe achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Under-19 ODI matches when he dismissed HS Prinsloo in the Namibia Under-19s innings (previous best was 3-22)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive