Colombo Cricket Club v Singha Sports Club
Premier Limited Overs Tournament 2005/06 (Group A)
VenueColombo Cricket Club Ground, Colombo on 30th November 2005 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossColombo Cricket Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultColombo Cricket Club won by 117 runs
PointsColombo Cricket Club 5 (Bonus 1); Singha Sports Club 0
UmpiresMSK Nandiweera, MG Silva

Colombo Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
V Arunprakashlbw b Silva3285 2-37.65
KAS Jayasingheb Wethathasinghe4657 2180.70
ES Abeysingherun out2337 1-62.16
KGN Randikab Sampath3247 1-68.09
BMTT Mendisst YSS Mendis b TRD Mendis613 --46.15
RWMGA Ratnayakerun out128 -1150.00
HBCC Bandarac Liyanage b Sampath1414 -2100.00
+SG Perumpulinot out67 --85.71
*NS Rupasinghenot out12 --50.00
KGAS Kalumdid not bat      
MI Ratnayakedid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 6 lb, 13 w)22
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)194
Fall of wickets:
1-88, 2-98, 3-137, 4-156, 5-156, 6-184, 7-188
Singha Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Liyanage6   12604--4.33
Ranasinghe6   01805--3.00
Silva9   1281--54.003.11
TRD Mendis8   0361--48.004.50
Sampath8   05224-24.006.50
Wethathasinghe7   0231--42.003.29
Palleguruge1   020---2.00

Singha Sports Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BY Arumathanthric Bandara b Kalum2746 -158.70
KNC Fernandob MI Ratnayake112 --8.33
TMN Sampathb MI Ratnayake33 --100.00
*+YSS Mendisrun out45 --80.00
AC Wethathasinghelbw b Bandara316 --18.75
HHM de Zoysac and b Rupasinghe944 --20.45
PC Weeraratnelbw b Rupasinghe515 --33.33
TRD Mendisst Perumpuli b Rupasinghe514 --35.71
UNW Silvac Arunprakash b Boralessa412 1-33.33
NCK Liyanagenot out03 --0.00
MP Ranasingheb Boralessa03 --0.00
Extras(2 lb, 3 nb, 11 w)16
Total(all out, 28.2 overs)77
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-25, 3-35, 4-49, 5-51, 6-61, 7-67, 8-74, 9-75, 10-77 (28.2 ov)
Colombo Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
MI Ratnayake6   034211-18.005.67
Kalum7   1151--42.002.14
Bandara8   3121--48.001.50
Rupasinghe7   3113--14.001.57

--> Singha Sports Club replacement: KNC Fernando for WR Palleguruge (at the start of the Singha Sports Club innings)
--> Colombo Cricket Club replacement: SCD Boralessa for ES Abeysinghe (after 29 overs of Singha Sports Club innings)
--> The match was reduced before play started to 45 overs per side
--> V Arunprakash made his debut in List A matches
--> SCD Boralessa made his debut in List A matches
--> ES Abeysinghe passed his previous highest score of 18 in List A matches
--> KGN Randika passed his previous highest score of 30 in List A matches
--> BY Arumathanthri passed his previous highest score of 17 in List A matches
--> ES Abeysinghe made his debut for Colombo Cricket Club in List A matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive