Rawalpindi v Faisalabad
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy Gold League 2005/06
VenueRawalpindi Cricket Stadium, Rawalpindi on 21st, 22nd, 23rd November 2005 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossFaisalabad won the toss and decided to field
ResultFaisalabad won by 8 wickets
PointsRawalpindi 0; Faisalabad 9
UmpiresAsad Rauf, Mohammad Nazir
RefereeKhatib Rizwan
Close of play day 1Faisalabad (1) 70/2 (Asif Hussain 2*, Misbah-ul-Haq 5*; 20 overs)
Close of play day 2Rawalpindi (2) 97/5 (Sohail Nasir 26*, Pervez Aziz 1*; 38 overs)

Rawalpindi first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Wasimc Mohammad Salman b Shahid Nazir2712-- 
Babar Naeemlbw b Shahid Nazir44821298- 
Sohail Nasirlbw b Shahid Nazir042-- 
Usman Saeedb Ahmed Hayat34691184- 
*Naved Ashraflbw b Ahmed Hayat813132- 
Pervez Azizlbw b Shahid Nazir11115-- 
Yasir Arafatc Shahid Nazir b Asad Ali1726533- 
Sohail Tanvirb Asad Ali2157742- 
+Sajid Mahmoodlbw b Asad Ali0711-- 
Najaf Shahnot out411201- 
Rizwan Akbarlbw b Asad Ali034-- 
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 12 nb)20
Total(all out, 46.3 overs)151
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-6, 3-92, 4-96, 5-101, 6-101, 7-134, 8-142, 9-150, 10-151 (46.3 ov)
Faisalabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shahid Nazir15   0664--
Samiullah Khan14   1420--
Asad Ali8.32204--
Ahmed Hayat9   2152--

Faisalabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Hafeezlbw b Yasir Arafat2242794- 
Imran Alib Sohail Tanvir3738817- 
Asif Hussainc Sajid Mahmood b Yasir Arafat84159-- 
*Misbah-ul-Haqlbw b Yasir Arafat2036524- 
+Mohammad Salmanb Sohail Tanvir1917-- 
Naved Latifc Mohammad Wasim b Najaf Shah2247755- 
Ijaz Ahmedc Sohail Nasir b Yasir Arafat1925302- 
Ahmed Hayatc Naved Ashraf b Rizwan Akbar2025413- 
Shahid Nazirc Usman Saeed b Rizwan Akbar1316342- 
Samiullah Khanc Sajid Mahmood b Najaf Shah21220-- 
Asad Alinot out225-- 
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 9 nb)19
Total(all out, 47.2 overs)185
Fall of wickets:
1-63, 2-63, 3-82, 4-86, 5-101, 6-129, 7-146, 8-170, 9-182, 10-185 (47.2 ov)
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Yasir Arafat21   3734--
Najaf Shah8.22332--
Sohail Tanvir16   6552--
Rizwan Akbar2   0142--

Rawalpindi second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Wasimlbw b Samiullah Khan630381- 
Babar Naeemlbw b Ahmed Hayat1334641- 
Sohail Nasirc Mohammad Salman b Shahid Nazir27781541- 
Usman Saeedlbw b Samiullah Khan926302- 
*Naved Ashrafb Shahid Nazir2747623- 
Sohail Tanvirb Shahid Nazir810111- 
Pervez Azizlbw b Ahmed Hayat24701151- 
Yasir Arafatc Mohammad Salman b Shahid Nazir46951286- 
+Sajid Mahmoodlbw b Ahmed Hayat022-- 
Najaf Shahc Asad Ali b Samiullah Khan42261-- 
Rizwan Akbarnot out52128-- 
Extras(4 b, 9 lb, 6 nb)19
Total(all out, 71.3 overs)188
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-25, 3-38, 4-81, 5-91, 6-100, 7-160, 8-160, 9-178, 10-188 (71.3 ov)
Faisalabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shahid Nazir22   2444--
Samiullah Khan20.36463--
Ahmed Hayat16   3383--
Asad Ali13   0470--

Faisalabad second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Hafeezc Sajid Mahmood b Najaf Shah1641523- 
Imran Alilbw b Yasir Arafat1410-- 
+Mohammad Salmannot out7910514414- 
*Misbah-ul-Haqnot out50631059- 
Asif Hussaindid not bat      
Naved Latifdid not bat      
Ijaz Ahmeddid not bat      
Ahmed Hayatdid not bat      
Shahid Nazirdid not bat      
Samiullah Khandid not bat      
Asad Alidid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 3 nb, 3 w)9
Total(2 wickets, 35 overs)155
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-42
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Yasir Arafat11   1551--
Sohail Tanvir11   2330--
Najaf Shah10   0461--
Rizwan Akbar3   0180--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Mohammad Salman (2) equalled his previous highest score of 79 in First-Class matches
--> Ahmed Hayat reached 200 wickets in First-Class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Rawalpindi second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive