Glamorgan v Middlesex
totesport League 2005 (Division 1)
VenueSophia Gardens, Cardiff on 20th July 2005 (45-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossMiddlesex won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMiddlesex won by 111 runs
PointsGlamorgan 0; Middlesex 4
UmpiresJW Holder, R Palmer
TV umpireVA Holder
Man of the MatchBL Hutton

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PN Weekesc Powell b Cosker72971216174.23
ET Smithb Harrison1211172-109.09
OA Shahc Powell b Harrison1218192-66.67
JWM Dalrymplec Wallace b Wharf3035443-85.71
SB Styrisc Hemp b Ganguly91418--64.29
EC Joycest Wallace b Croft61466141132.61
*BL Huttonc Cosker b Croft61394834156.41
+BJM Scottst Wallace b Croft9771-128.57
CT Peploerun out113--100.00
MM Bettsnot out112--100.00
A Richardsonnot out612-1600.00
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 4 w)10
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)284
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Smith), 2-39 (Shah), 3-104 (Dalrymple), 4-123 (Styris), 5-149 (Weekes), 6-259 (Joyce), 7-276 (Hutton), 8-276 (Scott), 9-278 (Peploe)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Harrison9   2412--27.004.56
Davies9   06202--6.89
Wharf7   04911-42.007.00
Croft9   0543--18.006.00
Cosker7   04111-42.005.86
Ganguly4   0311--24.007.75

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*RDB Croftrun out1017192-58.82
DD Cherryc Shah b Styris2026464-76.92
AG Wharfrun out4248586-87.50
SC Gangulyc Shah b Betts6851-75.00
MJ Powellst Scott b Peploe3541431185.37
DL Hempc Shah b Peploe51212--41.67
RN Grantnot out2323372-100.00
+MA Wallacec Shah b Peploe11118-1100.00
DS Harrisonb Weekes1188-1137.50
AP Daviesc Smith b Peploe173--14.29
DA Coskerc sub b Weekes7139--53.85
Extras(1 lb, 1 w)2
Total(all out, 35.4 overs)173
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Croft), 2-56 (Cherry), 3-63 (Ganguly), 4-100 (Wharf), 5-119 (Hemp), 6-123 (Powell), 7-137 (Wallace), 8-157 (Harrison), 9-158 (Davies), 10-173 (Cosker)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Richardson5   02501--5.00
Betts7   0301--42.004.29
Styris4   0221--24.005.50
Hutton7   0370---5.29
Peploe9   1384--13.504.22

--> RN Grant passed his previous highest score of 21 in List A matches
--> CT Peploe achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches when he dismissed MJ Powell in the Glamorgan innings (previous best was 1-32)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive