Lancashire v Essex
totesport League 2005 (Division 1)
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 19th July 2005 (45-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEssex won by 8 wickets (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsLancashire 0; Essex 4
UmpiresMJ Kitchen, JW Lloyds
TV umpireNJ Llong
ScorersAE Choat (Essex), A West (Lancashire)
Man of the MatchGW Flower

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MB Loyec Foster b Palladino614301-42.86
IJ Sutcliffest Foster b Middlebrook54771484170.13
MJ Northc Irani b Danish Kaneria734361-20.59
A Symondslbw b Danish Kaneria566--83.33
*MJ Chiltonnot out48641263175.00
DG Corkc GW Flower b Middlebrook61111--54.55
G Chapplest Foster b Danish Kaneria51014--50.00
+WK Hegglbw b GW Flower053--0.00
SI Mahmoodb Palladino1216151-75.00
JM Andersonnot out6321-200.00
G Keedydid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 3 w)5
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)154
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Loye), 2-46 (North), 3-54 (Symonds), 4-89 (Sutcliffe), 5-111 (Cork), 6-124 (Chapple), 7-125 (Hegg), 8-147 (Mahmood)
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Adams8   2260---3.25
Palladino6   2272--18.004.50
Bopara3   0160---5.33
Danish Kaneria8   02431-16.003.00
Middlebrook8   03321-24.004.12
GW Flower7   02611-42.003.71

Essex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GW Flowerb Anderson6678888-84.62
*RC Iranic Cork b Anderson1728272-60.71
RS Boparanot out4572843-62.50
A Flowernot out1921234-90.48
ML Pettinidid not bat      
RN ten Doeschatedid not bat      
JD Middlebrookdid not bat      
+JS Fosterdid not bat      
AR Adamsdid not bat      
AP Palladinodid not bat      
Danish Kaneriadid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)9
Total(2 wickets, 32.5 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-32 (Irani), 2-118 (GW Flower)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cork6   2160---2.67
Anderson8   0362-224.004.50
Mahmood6   03101--5.17
Chapple3   0130---4.33
Symonds4   0220---5.50

--> The match was reduced to 40 overs per side, Essex target was 156 runs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive