Worcestershire v Glamorgan
totesport League 2005 (Division 1)
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 17th July 2005 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGlamorgan won by 5 wickets
PointsWorcestershire 0; Glamorgan 4
UmpiresG Sharp, P Willey

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*VS Solankic Harrison b Ganguly5550598-110.00
SC Moorec Hemp b Wharf1041231628-84.55
GA Hickrun out4252554-80.77
Z de Bruynnot out54415122131.71
BF Smithnot out8541-160.00
DA Leatherdaledid not bat      
GJ Battydid not bat      
K Alidid not bat      
+DJ Pipedid not bat      
RW Pricedid not bat      
Shoaib Akhtardid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)10
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)273
Fall of wickets:
1-91 (Solanki), 2-167 (Hick), 3-256 (Moore)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Davies9   056031-6.22
Harrison5   0380---7.60
Wharf9   05511-54.006.11
Ganguly5   0191--30.003.80
Cosker9   05601--6.22
Croft8   0460---5.75

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*RDB Croftlbw b Ali157--20.00
DD Cherryc Solanki b Leatherdale1645632-35.56
AG Wharfb Leatherdale3835489-108.57
SC Gangulyst Pipe b Price53486152110.42
MJ Powellc Solanki b Ali8290898191.11
DL Hempnot out51364351141.67
+MA Wallacenot out1269-1200.00
RN Grantdid not bat      
AP Daviesdid not bat      
DS Harrisondid not bat      
DA Coskerdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 4 lb, 2 nb, 12 w)21
Total(5 wickets, 44 overs)274
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Croft), 2-66 (Wharf), 3-67 (Cherry), 4-177 (Ganguly), 5-248 (Powell)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Shoaib Akhtar8   053021-6.62
Ali9   15722-27.006.33
Leatherdale7   0352--21.005.00
de Bruyn3   11101--3.67
Batty9   06902--7.67
Price8   04211-48.005.25

--> SC Moore passed his previous highest score of 93 in ListA matches
--> SC Moore made his first century in ListA matches
--> SC Moore 100 in 117 balls, 157 minutes with 8 fours





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive