Somerset Second XI v Warwickshire Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2005 (C Zone)
VenueCounty Ground, Taunton on 13th July 2005 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSomerset Second XI won by 2 wickets
PointsSomerset Second XI 2; Warwickshire Second XI 0
UmpiresMJ Harris, R Trott
ScorersSJ Allport (Somerset Second XI), S Smith (Warwickshire Second XI)

Warwickshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
IJ Westwoodc Spurway b Parsons8     
NS Pooniab Burns22     
*LC Parkerc Spurway b Woodman3     
MM Alic Spurway b Durston47     
SJP Moretonlbw b Munday100     
NA Jamesst Spurway b Durston5     
RG Agac Timms b Durston23     
+SM Eustacec Spurway b Parsons2     
TD Groenewaldlbw b Parsons1     
AJ Shantrynot out15     
RJ Sloweynot out8     
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 3 w)8
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)242
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-23, 3-44, 4-156, 5-168, 6-208, 7-217, 8-219, 9-220
Somerset Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Parsons8   1233--16.002.88
Woodman5   1181--30.003.60
Laraman7   0220---3.14
Burns3   01411-18.004.67
Suppiah7   04401--6.29
Durston10   05931-20.005.90
Munday10   0571--60.005.70

Somerset Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NJ Edwardsrun out (Groenewald)43     
RT Timmslbw b Groenewald1     
WJ Durstonc Ali b Aga55     
M Burnsc Eustace b Ali1     
AV Suppiahc Westwood b Ali83     
+SHP Spurwayc Groenewald b Ali33     
*RJ Turnerc Parker b Westwood0     
AW Laramanc Aga b Westwood12     
RJ Woodmannot out5     
M Parsonsnot out0     
MK Mundaydid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 4 w)10
Total(8 wickets, 38.4 overs)243
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-101, 3-104, 4-104, 5-212, 6-220, 7-220, 8-239
Warwickshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Shantry5   02801--5.60
Groenewald7   1391--42.005.57
Slowey2   0170---8.50
Ali9   14732-18.005.22
Aga3   01411-18.004.67
Moreton3   0220---7.33
James1   0190---19.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive