Ireland v Denmark
ICC Trophy 2005 (Group A)
VenueUpritchard Park, Bangor on 7th July 2005 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossIreland won the toss and decided to bat
ResultIreland won by 73 runs
PointsIreland 2; Denmark 0
UmpiresEAR de Silva, BB Pradhan
ScorersEM Power, EC Rawson
Man of the MatchDI Joyce

Ireland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*JAM Molinsc Singh b HS Hansen21214--16.67
+JP Brayc MR Pedersen b HS Hansen1231412-38.71
AC Bothac Singh b TM Hansen046--0.00
EC Joycec Kopperholdt b Chawla6069986286.96
PG Gillespiec CR Pedersen b Chawla40901114-44.44
DT Johnstonc Singh b Chawla013--0.00
AR Whiteb Malcolm-Hansen113024--36.67
DI Joyceb Borchersen50374571135.14
WK McCallanst Singh b Borchersen1317322-76.47
PJK Mooneyb Borchersen3611--50.00
AGAM McCoubreynot out112--100.00
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 19 w)30
Total(all out, 49.4 overs)222
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Molins), 2-16 (Botha), 3-28 (Bray), 4-123 (EC Joyce), 5-124 (Johnston), 6-151 (White), 7-161 (Gillespie), 8-210 (McCallan), 9-221 (DI Joyce), 10-222 (Mooney)
Denmark bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
TM Hansen6   03119-36.005.17
HS Hansen6   02922-18.004.83
Kopperholdt10   03701--3.70
Malcolm-Hansen10   03011-60.003.00
Chawla9   04232-18.004.67

Denmark inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+B Singhc EC Joyce b Johnston581121356151.79
Rashid Alic Bray b Mooney039--0.00
*CR Pedersenc Bray b Johnston0511--0.00
Aftab Ahmedc Bray b Mooney48161-50.00
RJA Malcolm-Hansenb McCallan2138442-55.26
TM Hansenc Bray b Botha81317--61.54
MR Pedersenlbw b Johnston1942542-45.24
AB Chawlac and b White6671-100.00
DO Borchersenc Botha b White377--42.86
HS Hansenc and b White169--16.67
NP Kopperholdtnot out145--25.00
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 7 nb, 14 w)28
Total(all out, 39.3 overs)149
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Rashid Ali), 2-14 (CR Pedersen), 3-32 (Aftab Ahmed), 4-69 (Malcolm-Hansen), 5-96 (TM Hansen), 6-131 (Singh), 7-138 (Chawla), 8-145 (Borchersen), 9-146 (MR Pedersen), 10-149 (HS Hansen)
Ireland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Johnston8   03935416.004.88
Mooney6   12223-18.003.67
McCoubrey3   01101--3.67
Botha7   0301-342.004.29
McCallan10   42311-60.002.30

--> NP Kopperholdt made his debut in ListA matches
--> Rashid Ali made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> B Singh equalled his previous highest score of 58 in ListA matches
--> AB Chawla achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed PG Gillespie in the Ireland innings (previous best was 2-18)
--> AR White achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Denmark innings (previous best was 3-43)
--> DT Johnston achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Denmark innings (previous best was 3-45)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive