Worcestershire Second XI v Warwickshire Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2005 (C Zone)
VenueMain Road, Ombersley on 6th July 2005 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultWarwickshire Second XI won by 27 runs
PointsWorcestershire Second XI 0; Warwickshire Second XI 2
UmpiresAE Bayley, RA Kettleborough
ScorersDE Pugh (Worcestershire Second XI), S Smith (Warwickshire Second XI)

Warwickshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NS Pooniac Khalid b Wedge45     
LC Parkerst Davies b Price118     
+SM Eustacec Hawk b Khalid23     
MM Alic Wedge b Jones15     
AJ Shantryc Knappett b Jones7     
SJ Reddishnot out13     
TD Groenewaldnot out26     
JA Youngdid not bat      
RJ Sloweydid not bat      
SJP Moretondid not bat      
FA Klokkerdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 16 w)25
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)272
Fall of wickets:
1-139 (Poonia), 2-189 (Eustace), 3-212 (Parker), 4-222 (Ali), 5-226 (Shantry)
Worcestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wedge10   0501--60.005.00
Jones10   0582--30.005.80
Shahid5   0200---4.00
Hawk8   0440---5.50
Price10   1541--60.005.40
Khalid7   0371--42.005.29

Worcestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SLJM Hawkc Eustace b Groenewald11     
*+SM Daviesc Eustace b Groenewald46     
WM Giffordc Groenewald b Young27     
AJ Maidenc Poonia b Ali10     
EJ Fosterc Moreton b Young1     
JPT Knappettc and b Young46     
FH Shahidst +Klokker b Moreton17     
RW Pricec Reddish b Moreton20     
SA Khalidnot out17     
RA Jonesb Young11     
SA Wedgenot out22     
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 2 nb, 9 w)17
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)245
Fall of wickets:
1-63 (Davies), 2-69 (Hawk), 3-100 (Maiden), 4-106 (Gifford), 5-147 (Foster), 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?
Warwickshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Shantry10   0340---3.40
Slowey5   0360---7.20
Groenewald8   1192--24.002.38
Ali10   1321--60.003.20
Young10   0584--15.005.80
Moreton7   0602--21.008.57





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive