Sussex v Surrey
Twenty20 Cup 2005 (South Group)
VenueCounty Ground, Hove on 29th June 2005 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossSussex won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSurrey won by 5 wickets (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsSussex 0; Surrey 2
UmpiresJH Hampshire, MJ Harris
TV umpireJW Holder
Man of the MatchAD Brown

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
IJ Wardc Clarke b Azhar Mahmood1313153-100.00
+MJ Priorc Salisbury b Clarke51323961159.38
*CJ Adamsst Batty b Doshi1212112-100.00
MW Goodwinb Doshi28182112155.56
MH Yardynot out1318231-72.22
JJ van der Wathc Clarke b Doshi231--66.67
CD Hopkinsonb Murtagh6531-120.00
LJ Wrightnot out113--100.00
MJG Davisdid not bat      
Mushtaq Ahmeddid not bat      
RJ Kirtleydid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 1 lb, 7 w)13
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 17 overs)139
Fall of wickets:
1-42 (Ward), 2-64 (Adams), 3-85 (Prior), 4-122 (Goodwin), 5-124 (van der Wath), 6-132 (Hopkinson)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ormond3   02604--8.67
Azhar Mahmood3   02811-18.009.33
Murtagh2   01511-12.007.50
Doshi4   0313--8.007.75
Harbhajan Singh4   0250---6.25
Clarke1   0811-6.008.00

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JGE Benningb Mushtaq Ahmed1413212-107.69
*AD Brownb Wright50283262178.57
R Clarkerun out8914--88.89
Azhar Mahmoodnot out28172041164.71
+JN Battyrun out111--100.00
SA Newmanc Prior b Mushtaq Ahmed021--0.00
IDK Salisburynot out108131-125.00
TJ Murtaghdid not bat      
Harbhajan Singhdid not bat      
ND Doshidid not bat      
J Ormonddid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 2 w)5
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 13 overs)116
Fall of wickets:
1-44 (Benning), 2-74 (Brown), 3-81 (Clarke), 4-82 (Batty), 5-82 (Newman)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kirtley2   02301--11.50
van der Wath2   0160---8.00
Mushtaq Ahmed3   01021-9.003.33
Davis1   0130---13.00
Wright2   0241--12.0012.00
Yardy3   0270---9.00

--> Sussex innings was reduced to 17 overs, Surrey target was 114 runs in 13 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive