Middlesex v Kent
Twenty20 Cup 2005 (South Group)
VenueUxbridge Cricket Club Ground, Uxbridge on 29th June 2005 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMiddlesex won by 6 wickets
PointsMiddlesex 2; Kent 0
UmpiresNL Bainton, AA Jones
Man of the MatchOA Shah

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*MJ Walkerc Compton b Pathan021--0.00
JM Kempb Styris1617201194.12
MA Carberryst Scott b Peploe36334323109.09
DI Stevensc Smith b Peploe91081-90.00
AJ Hallc Compton b Peploe1397-2144.44
RWT Keyc Hutton b Dalrymple91114--81.82
M van Jaarsveldc Peploe b Dalrymple111391-84.62
JC Tredwellnot out33171741194.12
SJ Cookc Compton b Betts348--75.00
+NJ O'Briennot out546--125.00
RS Ferleydid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 2 w)9
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)144
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Walker), 2-30 (Kemp), 3-43 (Stevens), 4-67 (Hall), 5-87 (Carberry), 6-99 (Key), 7-103 (van Jaarsveld), 8-121 (Cook)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pathan4   0231--24.005.75
Betts4   03711-24.009.25
Styris4   0161--24.004.00
Peploe4   0353--8.008.75
Dalrymple4   02621-12.006.50

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
OA Shahnot out59386262155.26
ET Smithc Kemp b Cook6651-100.00
JWM Dalrympleb Stevens2119154-110.53
SB Styrisc Hall b Kemp453--80.00
EC Joycest O'Brien b Tredwell18151121120.00
*BL Huttonnot out27212212128.57
NRD Comptondid not bat      
IK Pathandid not bat      
+BJM Scottdid not bat      
CT Peploedid not bat      
MM Bettsdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 9 w)10
Total(4 wickets, 17.2 overs)145
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Smith), 2-43 (Dalrymple), 3-48 (Styris), 4-73 (Joyce)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cook3   02911-18.009.67
Kemp4   02812-24.007.00
Stevens2   0131--12.006.50
Tredwell4   0431--24.0010.75
Ferley2   01301--6.50

--> BL Hutton passed his previous highest score of 25 in twenty20 matches
--> CT Peploe achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches when he dismissed AJ Hall in the Kent innings (previous best was 1-29)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive