Hampshire v Kent
Twenty20 Cup 2005 (South Group)
VenueThe Rose Bowl, Southampton on 27th June 2005 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultHampshire won by 5 wickets
PointsHampshire 2; Kent 0
UmpiresDJ Constant, AA Jones
ScorerVH Isaacs (Hampshire)
Man of the MatchN Pothas

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*MJ Walkerc Prittipaul b Ervine35191542184.21
JM Kempc Pothas b McMillan1715241-113.33
MA Carberryc McMillan b Ervine5643546-130.23
DI Stevenslbw b McMillan6651-100.00
AJ Hallc Pothas b Lamb9871-112.50
RWT Keyst Kenway b Lamb764--116.67
M van Jaarsveldb Lamb554--100.00
SJ Cookst Kenway b Lamb577--71.43
JC Tredwellc McMillan b Udal474--57.14
+NJ O'Briennot out225--100.00
RS Ferleynot out121--50.00
Extras(7 w)7
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)154
Fall of wickets:
1-40 (Walker), 2-57 (Kemp), 3-73 (Stevens), 4-95 (Hall), 5-111 (Key), 6-119 (van Jaarsveld), 7-139 (Cook), 8-145 (Tredwell), 9-153 (Carberry)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Logan2   01903--9.50
Bruce1   0170---17.00
Ervine4   02521-12.006.25
McMillan3   02221-9.007.33
Adams1   070---7.00
Udal4   0221--24.005.50
Lamb4   02841-6.007.00
Stokes1   0140---14.00

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+DA Kenwayb Hall021--0.00
N Pothasnot out5855697-105.45
GA Lambc Hall b Kemp1112172-91.67
CD McMillanc van Jaarsveld b Tredwell3625177-144.00
SM Ervinest O'Brien b Tredwell021--0.00
LR Prittipaulb Hall3524275-145.83
*SD Udalnot out111--100.00
MST Stokesdid not bat      
JHK Adamsdid not bat      
JTA Brucedid not bat      
RJ Logandid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 6 nb, 1 w)14
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)155
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Kenway), 2-33 (Lamb), 3-82 (McMillan), 4-82 (Ervine), 5-154 (Prittipaul)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hall4   1302-112.007.50
Cook4   0330---8.25
Kemp1   0611-6.006.00
Stevens1   0130---13.00
Tredwell4   0162--12.004.00
Ferley3   0320---10.67
van Jaarsveld3   0180---6.00

--> MA Carberry passed his previous highest score of 48 in twenty20 matches
--> CD McMillan passed his previous highest score of 31 in twenty20 matches
--> LR Prittipaul passed his previous highest score of 15 in twenty20 matches
--> GA Lamb achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches when he dismissed AJ Hall in the Kent innings (previous best was 0-19)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive