Gloucestershire v Worcestershire
Twenty20 Cup 2005 (Midlands/Wales/West Group)
VenueCounty Ground, Bristol on 26th June 2005 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultGloucestershire won by 5 wickets
PointsGloucestershire 2; Worcestershire 0
UmpiresB Dudleston, JF Steele
ScorersKT Gerrish (Gloucestershire), ND Smith (Worcestershire)
Man of the MatchWPC Weston

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SC Moorelbw b Kirby021--0.00
GA Hickb Kirby99132-100.00
*GJ Battyc Weston b Greenidge744-1175.00
BF Smithb Fisher36304323120.00
Z de Bruynnot out76595483128.81
DA Leatherdalest Adshead b Alleyne141110-1127.27
SD Petersc sub b Greenidge8651-133.33
+DJ Pipenot out00 --0.00
RW Pricedid not bat      
MN Malikdid not bat      
DKH Mitchelldid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)12
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Moore), 2-7 (Batty), 3-24 (Hick), 4-102 (Smith), 5-135 (Leatherdale), 6-157 (Peters)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kirby4   0152-112.003.75
Greenidge4   02622-12.006.50
Alleyne3   01813-18.006.00
Hardinges2   0190---9.50
Ball3   0350---11.67
Fisher4   0451--24.0011.25

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CM Spearmanb Leatherdale20121921166.67
WPC Westonnot out73557481132.73
CG Taylorc Pipe b Leatherdale4211-200.00
APR Gidmanb Mitchell814121-57.14
MA Hardingesb Price19141211135.71
+SJ Adsheadc Smith b de Bruyn11961-122.22
*MW Alleynenot out1713182-130.77
CG Greenidgedid not bat      
MCJ Balldid not bat      
ID Fisherdid not bat      
SP Kirbydid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)14
Total(5 wickets, 19.4 overs)166
Fall of wickets:
1-47 (Spearman), 2-51 (Taylor), 3-65 (Gidman), 4-100 (Hardinges), 5-120 (Adshead)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
de Bruyn4   03912124.009.75
Malik4   03301--8.25
Mitchell3   0191--18.006.33
Price3   0261--18.008.67
Batty3   0200---6.67

--> Z de Bruyn passed his previous highest score of 25 in Twenty20 Blast matches
--> Z de Bruyn passed his previous highest score of 37 in Twenty20 matches
--> WPC Weston passed his previous highest score of 31 in Twenty20 matches
--> WPC Weston passed his previous highest score of 31 in Twenty20 Blast matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive