Australia v Bangladesh
National Westminster Bank Series 2005
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 25th June 2005 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAustralia won the toss and decided to field
ResultAustralia won by 10 wickets
PointsAustralia 6 (Bonus 1); Bangladesh 0
UmpiresBF Bowden (New Zealand), JW Lloyds
TV umpireNJ Llong
RefereeJJ Crowe (New Zealand)
ScorerA West
Reserve UmpireMR Benson
Man of the MatchA Symonds
ArticlesAustralia win toss and field against Bangladesh

Bangladesh inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Javed Omarlbw b Lee32025--15.00
Shahriar Nafeesb Symonds47571086-82.46
Tushar Imranc Gilchrist b Lee412121-33.33
Mohammad Ashrafulc and b Symonds58861022267.44
*Habibul Basharc Gilchrist b Symonds011--0.00
Aftab Ahmedb Symonds51310--38.46
+Khaled Mashudb Hogg41212--33.33
Manjural Islamst Gilchrist b Hogg257--40.00
Mohammad Rafiqueb Symonds068--0.00
Mashrafe Mortazac Martyn b Hogg031--0.00
Nazmul Hossainnot out011--0.00
Extras(6 lb, 4 nb, 6 w)16
Total(all out, 154 minutes, 35.2 overs)139
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Javed Omar, 6.1 ov), 2-23 (Tushar Imran, 8.3 ov), 3-113 (Shahriar Nafees, 23.4 ov), 4-113 (Habibul Bashar, 23.5 ov), 5-124 (Aftab Ahmed, 27.6 ov), 6-137 (Khaled Mashud, 32.3 ov), 7-139 (Mohammad Ashraful, 33.2 ov), 8-139 (Manjural Islam, 34.2 ov), 9-139 (Mashrafe Mortaza, 34.5 ov), 10-139 (Mohammad Rafique, 35.2 ov)
Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lee6   13623418.006.00
McGrath6   1190---3.17
Gillespie3   0170---5.67
Watson4   01401--3.50
Hogg9   12931-18.003.22

Australia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+AC Gilchristnot out66607371110.00
ML Haydennot out66547392122.22
*RT Pontingdid not bat      
DR Martyndid not bat      
A Symondsdid not bat      
MEK Husseydid not bat      
SR Watsondid not bat      
GB Hoggdid not bat      
JN Gillespiedid not bat      
B Leedid not bat      
GD McGrathdid not bat      
Extras(1 nb, 7 w)8
Total(no wicket, 73 minutes, 19 overs)140
Bangladesh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mashrafe Mortaza6   0320---5.33
Nazmul Hossain3   029011-9.67
Mohammad Rafique6   0530---8.83
Manjural Islam4   02602--6.50

--> Shahriar Nafees passed his previous highest score of 10 in List A matches
--> Shahriar Nafees passed his previous highest score of 10 in ODI matches
--> Mohammad Ashraful 50 in 71 balls with 2 fours and 2 sixes
--> Mohammad Ashraful passed 1000 runs in ODI matches when he reached 47
--> AC Gilchrist 50 in 46 balls with 6 fours and 1 six
--> AC Gilchrist passed 8500 runs in List A matches when he reached 34
--> ML Hayden 50 in 39 balls with 9 fours and 1 six
--> ML Hayden passed 4000 runs in ODI matches when he reached 15
--> A Symonds achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ODI matches when he dismissed Mohammad Rafique in the Bangladesh innings (previous best was 4-11)
--> A Symonds achieved his first five wickets in an innings in ODI matches in the Bangladesh innings

Australia innings: one five ball over (13th over, Manjural Islam Rana's first)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive