Sussex v Nottinghamshire
Cheltenham and Gloucester Trophy 2005 (2nd Round)
VenueCounty Ground, Hove on 18th May 2005 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex won the toss and decided to field
ResultSussex won by 4 wickets
UmpiresMR Benson, JF Steele
Man of the MatchCD Hopkinson

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DJ Bicknelllbw b van der Wath333--100.00
GP Swannc Goodwin b Kirtley156--20.00
JER Gallianrun out41717--23.53
*SP Flemingrun out5058697186.21
DJ Husseyc Ward b Martin-Jenkins2032582-62.50
RJ Warrenlbw b Wright1334332-38.24
+CMW Readlbw b Kirtley1635442-45.71
MA Ealhamrun out0109--0.00
SR Patelnot out61526634117.31
GD Cloughc Yardy b van der Wath224954--44.90
RJ Sidebottomnot out155--20.00
Extras(4 w)4
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)195
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Bicknell), 2-5 (Swann), 3-12 (Gallian), 4-79 (Fleming), 5-81 (Hussey), 6-107 (Warren), 7-110 (Ealham), 8-111 (Read), 9-185 (Clough)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
van der Wath10   1392--30.003.90
Kirtley10   23522-30.003.50
Martin-Jenkins10   2481--60.004.80
Wright10   1411--60.004.10
Mushtaq Ahmed10   13202--3.20

Sussex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
IJ Wardb Sidebottom011--0.00
+MJ Priorc Clough b Ealham2852803-53.85
MH Yardyb Sidebottom032--0.00
*CJ Adamsc Read b Ealham2144553-47.73
MW Goodwinc Clough b Swann59841004-70.24
CD Hopkinsonb Patel5179734-64.56
JJ van der Wathnot out14141411100.00
RSC Martin-Jenkinsnot out655--120.00
LJ Wrightdid not bat      
Mushtaq Ahmeddid not bat      
RJ Kirtleydid not bat      
Extras(13 lb, 5 w)18
Total(6 wickets, 47 overs)197
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Ward), 2-1 (Yardy), 3-48 (Adams), 4-71 (Prior), 5-174 (Hopkinson), 6-178 (Goodwin)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sidebottom10   12623-30.002.60
Ealham10   42421-30.002.40
Clough10   04901--4.90
Swann9   0351--54.003.89
Patel8   0501--48.006.25

--> SR Patel passed his previous highest score of 44 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive