Gloucestershire v Surrey
Cheltenham and Gloucester Trophy 2005 (2nd Round)
VenueCounty Ground, Bristol on 17th May 2005 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to field
ResultSurrey won by 3 wickets
UmpiresPJ Hartley, AGT Whitehead
TV umpireJW Lloyds
ScorersKR Booth (Surrey), KT Gerrish (Gloucestershire)
Man of the MatchR Clarke

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
WPC Westonc Brown b Clarke3585983-41.18
CM Spearmanc Thorpe b Murtagh1120352-55.00
MGN Windowsb Murtagh031--0.00
*CG Taylorst Batty b Doshi74871059-85.06
APR Gidmannot out5866924-87.88
J Lewisc Brown b Bicknell467--66.67
+SJ Adsheadc Clarke b Doshi143--25.00
MA Hardingesc Bicknell b Murtagh16161811100.00
UDU Chandanab Clarke354--60.00
MCJ Ballnot out12982-133.33
JMM Averisdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 5 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)16
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)230
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Spearman), 2-24 (Windows), 3-83 (Weston), 4-156 (Taylor), 5-164 (Lewis), 6-170 (Adshead), 7-208 (Hardinges), 8-213 (Chandana)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bicknell10   22512-60.002.50
Murtagh10   2363-120.003.60
Clarke10   1412--30.004.10
Saker7   03802--5.43
Doshi10   06122-30.006.10
Benning3   0210---7.00

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SA Newmanc Spearman b Lewis2024223-83.33
+JN Battyrun out225673--39.29
*MR Ramprakashb Chandana841051257-80.00
GP Thorpec Lewis b Hardinges1324201-54.17
AD Brownc Ball b Hardinges135--33.33
R Clarkenot out6268733191.18
JGE Benningc Chandana b Lewis5910--55.56
MP Bicknellc Hardinges b Lewis11910-1122.22
TJ Murtaghnot out002--0.00
NC Sakerdid not bat      
ND Doshidid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 2 nb, 7 w)14
Total(7 wickets, 49.3 overs)232
Fall of wickets:
1-28 (Newman), 2-79 (Batty), 3-102 (Thorpe), 4-110 (Brown), 5-192 (Ramprakash), 6-205 (Benning), 7-224 (Bicknell)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lewis10   14731120.004.70
Hardinges10   03422-30.003.40
Ball9   04801--5.33
Chandana10   04911-60.004.90
Gidman2   0180---9.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive