Lahore Eagles v Multan Tigers
ABN-AMRO Twenty-20 Cup 2004/05 (Group B)
VenueGaddafi Stadium, Lahore on 28th April 2005 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLahore Eagles won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLahore Eagles won by 22 runs
PointsLahore Eagles 2; Multan Tigers 0
UmpiresRiazuddin, Saleem Badar
TV umpireSiddiq Khan
RefereeKhatib Rizwan
Man of the MatchTaufeeq Umar
ArticlesEagles overfly Tigers by 22 runs
Picture galleriesEagles v Tigers, ABN-AMRO Twenty-20 Cup 2004-05, 28 April 2005
PicturesTaufeeq Umar batting
 Tahir Maqsood in his delivery stride
 Sohail Ahmed bowling
 Shabbir Ahmed bowling
 List of all pictures

Lahore Eagles inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*Salman Buttc Atiq Ahmed b Shabbir Ahmed710101-70.00
Taufeeq Umarc Shabbir Ahmed b Tahir Maqsood64415591156.10
+Kamran Akmalc Atiq Ahmed b Shabbir Ahmed021--0.00
Abid Alirun out (Asif Iqbal)2023322-86.96
Ashfaq Ahmedrun out (Hasnain Abbas)1716211-106.25
Aamer Sajjadc Naved Yasin b Zeeshan Khan246--50.00
Khaqan Arsalrun out (Aamer Bashir)111621--68.75
Ali Azmatrun out (Asif Iqbal)13119--118.18
Waqas Ahmednot out979--128.57
Sohail Ahmednot out322--150.00
Aizaz Cheemadid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 24 nb, 6 w, 6 pen)37
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)183
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Salman Butt, 2.1 ov), 2-18 (Kamran Akmal, 2.3 ov), 3-85 (Abid Ali, 10.1 ov), 4-111 (Taufeeq Umar, 12.3 ov), 5-126 (Aamer Sajjad, 13.6 ov), 6-135 (Ashfaq Ahmed, 14.5 ov), 7-159 (Ali Azmat, 17.4 ov), 8-169 (Khaqan Arsal, 19.1 ov)
Multan Tigers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Shabbir Ahmed4   11722212.004.25
Kamran Hussain4   053016-13.25
Zeeshan Khan4   03911124.009.75
Tahir Maqsood4   04411424.0011.00
Azharullah4   0230---5.75

Multan Tigers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Zeeshan Khanc Kamran Akmal b Aizaz Cheema011--0.00
Kamran Hussainc Aamer Sajjad b Sohail Ahmed66395082169.23
Hasnain Abbasc Khaqan Arsal b Ali Azmat1922232-86.36
*Aamer Bashirc Abid Ali b Taufeeq Umar1824191-75.00
Asif Iqbalb Ashfaq Ahmed22131711169.23
Naved Yasinc Abid Ali b Sohail Ahmed8781-114.29
Aqeel Anwarc Aamer Sajjad b Sohail Ahmed126--50.00
Tahir Maqsoodc Aamer Sajjad b Sohail Ahmed125--50.00
+Atiq Ahmedst Kamran Akmal b Ali Azmat134--33.33
Shabbir Ahmednot out746-1175.00
Azharullahnot out533--166.67
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 7 w)13
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)161
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Zeeshan Khan, 0.1 ov), 2-52 (Hasnain Abbas, 5.5 ov), 3-102 (Aamer Bashir, 13.2 ov), 4-113 (Kamran Hussain, 14.4 ov), 5-134 (Naved Yasin, 16.6 ov), 6-146 (Asif Iqbal, 17.4 ov), 7-148 (Aqeel Anwar, 18.1 ov), 8-148 (Tahir Maqsood, 18.2 ov), 9-155 (Atiq Ahmed, 19.1 ov)
Lahore Eagles bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Aizaz Cheema2   02813-12.0014.00
Ali Azmat4   0242--12.006.00
Sohail Ahmed4   0304--6.007.50
Salman Butt4   0240---6.00
Taufeeq Umar4   0311--24.007.75
Ashfaq Ahmed2   0181--12.009.00

--> Naved Yasin made his debut in Twenty20 matches
--> Aqeel Anwar made his debut in Twenty20 matches
--> Azharullah made his debut in Twenty20 matches
--> Zeeshan Khan made his last appearance in Twenty20 matches
--> Aqeel Anwar made his last appearance in Twenty20 matches
--> Tahir Maqsood made his last appearance in Twenty20 matches
--> Taufeeq Umar passed his previous highest score of 31 in Twenty20 matches
--> Kamran Hussain passed his previous highest score of 22 in Twenty20 matches
--> Asif Iqbal passed his previous highest score of 20 in Twenty20 matches
--> Sohail Ahmed took a hat-trick in the Multan Tigers innings (Naved Yasin, Aqeel Anwar, Tahir Maqsood)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive