Rawalpindi v Faisalabad
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2003/04
VenueKhan Research Laboratories Ground, Rawalpindi on 12th, 13th, 14th, 15th April 2004 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossRawalpindi won the toss and decided to field
ResultFaisalabad won by 100 runs
PointsRawalpindi 0; Faisalabad 9
UmpiresIftikhar Malik, Nadeem Ghauri
RefereeAnis Sheikh
Close of play day 1Faisalabad (1) 241/7 (Mohammad Salman 29*, Ahmed Hayat 2*; 91 overs)
Close of play day 2Rawalpindi (1) 228/9 (Nadeem Sikander 0*, Saad Altaf 8*; 70 overs)
Close of play day 3Faisalabad (2) 246/9 (Aqeel Ahmed 10*, Samiullah Khan 6*; 89 overs)

Faisalabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imran Alilbw b Saad Altaf1813   
Asif Hussainb Rizwan Akbar195778   
Usman Arshadlbw b Yasir Arafat066   
Tauqeer Hussainlbw b Saad Altaf100247324   
*Ijaz Ahmedlbw b Rizwan Akbar547284   
Naved Latifc Mohammad Shehbaz b Rizwan Akbar559   
Mohammad Zamanc Babar Naeem b Rizwan Akbar277398   
+Mohammad Salmannot out79137172   
Ahmed Hayatc Mohammad Altaf b Rizwan Akbar222751   
Aqeel Ahmedc Mohammad Shehbaz b Rizwan Akbar143039   
Samiullah Khanb Saad Altaf0712   
Extras(3 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)8
Total(all out, 110.5 overs)329
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-2, 3-36, 4-112, 5-122, 6-191, 7-235, 8-283, 9-320, 10-329 (110.5 ov)
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Yasir Arafat18   55211-
Saad Altaf33.581023-4
Rizwan Akbar34   8876--
Sheraz Khalid4   0170--
Afaq Raheem1   040--
Nadeem Sikander3   0180--
Babar Naeem17   5460--

Rawalpindi first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Afaq Raheemb Aqeel Ahmed110208262   
Babar Naeemb Tauqeer Hussain81825   
Sohail Nasirb Samiullah Khan0312   
Sheraz Khalidlbw b Ahmed Hayat253654   
*Naved Ashrafc Aqeel Ahmed b Tauqeer Hussain141618   
Yasir Arafatc Mohammad Salman b Samiullah Khan306076   
Mohammad Altafc Naved Latif b Aqeel Ahmed81814   
+Mohammad Shehbazb Aqeel Ahmed148   
Rizwan Akbarlbw b Aqeel Ahmed33443   
Nadeem Sikandernot out02121   
Saad Altafb Samiullah Khan91614   
Extras(4 b, 10 lb, 7 nb)21
Total(all out, 71.1 overs)229
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-24, 3-80, 4-98, 5-172, 6-183, 7-189, 8-219, 9-220, 10-229 (71.1 ov)
Faisalabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Samiullah Khan17.15463-1
Tauqeer Hussain8   1412-2
Ahmed Hayat9   0501--
Aqeel Ahmed23   3514-4
Naved Latif1   060--
Ijaz Ahmed13   2210--

Faisalabad second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imran Alic Rizwan Akbar b Saad Altaf122428   
Asif Hussainb Yasir Arafat81517   
Usman Arshadc Yasir Arafat b Saad Altaf92141187   
Tauqeer Hussainlbw b Nadeem Sikander186882   
Mohammad Zamanlbw b Nadeem Sikander245047   
*Ijaz Ahmedc Mohammad Shehbaz b Rizwan Akbar3696118   
Naved Latifc Mohammad Shehbaz b Nadeem Sikander13743   
+Mohammad Salmanc Sohail Nasir b Nadeem Sikander274368   
Ahmed Hayatc Mohammad Shehbaz b Rizwan Akbar4610   
Aqeel Ahmednot out103755   
Samiullah Khannot out62226   
Extras(3 lb, 5 nb)8
Total(9 wickets, declared, 89 overs)246
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-21, 3-82, 4-134, 5-173, 6-182, 7-200, 8-212, 9-231
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Yasir Arafat8   1281--
Saad Altaf20   7442-3
Sheraz Khalid5   350--
Rizwan Akbar18   3722-2
Babar Naeem7   1160--
Nadeem Sikander31   9784--

Rawalpindi second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Afaq Raheemc Imran Ali b Ijaz Ahmed79131165   
Babar Naeemst Mohammad Salman b Ijaz Ahmed252842   
Sohail Nasirc Mohammad Zaman b Samiullah Khan24103110   
*Naved Ashrafc Mohammad Salman b Tauqeer Hussain64860   
Sheraz Khalidb Ijaz Ahmed92436   
Yasir Arafatrun out (Asif Hussain)4884113   
Mohammad Altafb Ijaz Ahmed175   
+Mohammad Shehbazlbw b Aqeel Ahmed114756   
Rizwan Akbarb Samiullah Khan266   
Nadeem Sikandernot out112443   
Saad Altaflbw b Ijaz Ahmed61511   
Extras(10 b, 10 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)24
Total(all out, 85.4 overs)246
Fall of wickets:
1-58, 2-138, 3-138, 4-150, 5-154, 6-154, 7-191, 8-192, 9-221, 10-246 (85.4 ov)
Faisalabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Samiullah Khan26.15862--
Ahmed Hayat3   0140--
Aqeel Ahmed18   1611-1
Ijaz Ahmed27.412495--
Asif Hussain1   050--
Tauqeer Hussain9.53111-2

--> Nadeem Sikander made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Tauqeer Hussain (1) passed his previous highest score of 97 in First-Class matches
--> Tauqeer Hussain (1) made his first century in First-Class matches
--> Mohammad Salman (1) passed his previous highest score of 71 in First-Class matches
--> Afaq Raheem (1) passed his previous highest score of 71 in First-Class matches
--> Afaq Raheem (1) made his first century in First-Class matches
--> Usman Arshad (2) equalled his previous highest score of 92 in First-Class matches
--> Mohammad Altaf made his debut for Rawalpindi in First-Class matches
--> Usman Arshad made his debut for Faisalabad in First-Class matches
--> Rizwan Akbar achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Faisalabad first innings (previous best was 1-47)
--> Rizwan Akbar achieved his first five wickets in an innings in First-Class matches in the Faisalabad first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive