Marylebone Cricket Club v Sussex
Other First-Class matches in England 2004
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 9th, 10th, 11th, 12th April 2004 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresNGC Cowley, MJ Kitchen
ScorersCH Fellows-Smith (Marylebone Cricket Club), JF Hartridge (Sussex)
Close of play day 1Marylebone Cricket Club (1) 166/3 (Bell 70*, Flower 40*; 41 overs)
Close of play day 2Marylebone Cricket Club (1) 266/5 (Gidman 42*, Foster 0*; 75.1 overs)
Close of play day 3Sussex (2) 124/1 (Montgomerie 49*, Goodwin 43*; 32 overs)

Sussex first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
IJ Wardc Key b Harrison1922224- 
RR Montgomeriec Pietersen b Tredwell611492309- 
*MW Goodwinc Cook b Gidman1720262- 
PA Cotteyc Foster b Napier2045533- 
+TR Ambroselbw b Gidman3556615- 
RSC Martin-Jenkinsc Napier b Saggers1223202- 
MJ Priorc Bell b Tredwell1331292- 
MH Yardyc Foster b Napier47131- 
Mushtaq Ahmedst Foster b Tredwell6781- 
JD Lewryc Bell b Napier99112- 
Mohammad Akramnot out147-- 
Extras(3 lb)3
Total(all out, 62.1 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Ward), 2-60 (Goodwin), 3-87 (Cottey), 4-139 (Ambrose), 5-154 (Martin-Jenkins), 6-177 (Prior), 7-180 (Montgomerie), 8-184 (Yardy), 9-190 (Mushtaq Ahmed), 10-200 (Lewry, 62.1 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Saggers16   4551--
Harrison11   3431--
Gidman13   3412--
Tredwell9   2203--

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AN Cooklbw b Mohammad Akram1222293- 
RWT Keylbw b Lewry1322242- 
IR Bellc Yardy b Lewry8814317315- 
KP Pietersenb Martin-Jenkins1725242- 
*A Flowerc Ambrose b Mohammad Akram7614821111- 
APR Gidmanlbw b Mushtaq Ahmed91197231121 
+JS Fosternot out11022830418- 
GR Napierlbw b Mushtaq Ahmed4551- 
JC Tredwellc Martin-Jenkins b Mohammad Akram4058766- 
AJ Harrisonnot out3450544- 
MJ Saggersdid not bat      
Extras(14 b, 14 lb, 20 nb, 6 w)54
Total(8 wickets, declared, 148 overs)539
Fall of wickets:
1-27 (Key), 2-31 (Cook), 3-71 (Pietersen), 4-195 (Bell), 5-254 (Flower), 6-376 (Gidman), 7-382 (Napier), 8-459 (Tredwell)
Sussex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lewry28   211722-
Mohammad Akram31   7130329
Martin-Jenkins30   10841--
Mushtaq Ahmed40   119221-
Yardy15   1710-1
Montgomerie4   0170--

Sussex second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
IJ Wardc Foster b Saggers28385451 
RR Montgomeriec Pietersen b Saggers50951417- 
*MW Goodwinc Bell b Harrison102142183181 
PA Cotteyc Foster b Harrison1939572- 
+TR Ambroseb Gidman609912110- 
RSC Martin-Jenkinsc Foster b Tredwell063-- 
MJ Priorc Foster b Saggers9211314415- 
MH Yardynot out3768986- 
Mushtaq Ahmednot out22933-- 
Mohammad Akramdid not bat      
JD Lewrydid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 2 nb)9
Total(7 wickets, 104.4 overs)399
Fall of wickets:
1-56 (Ward), 2-135 (Montgomerie), 3-185 (Cottey), 4-232 (Goodwin), 5-235 (Martin-Jenkins), 6-319 (Ambrose), 7-378 (Prior)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Saggers28   9673--
Napier24   31130--
Gidman16   3631--
Tredwell19   3681--
Bell3   0160--

--> AJ Harrison made his debut in first-class matches
--> RR Montgomerie (1) passed 10500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 58
--> MJ Prior (1) passed 2500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 10
--> APR Gidman (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 35
--> JS Foster (1) 100 in 207 balls, 281 minutes with 17 fours
--> JS Foster (1) passed his previous highest score of 103 in first-class matches
--> JS Foster (1) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 42
--> MW Goodwin (2) 100 in 140 balls, 182 minutes with 18 fours and 1 six
--> MH Yardy (2) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 10
--> Mohammad Akram made his debut for Sussex in first-class matches
--> IJ Ward made his debut for Sussex in first-class matches
--> RSC Martin-Jenkins reached 200 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed KP Pietersen, his 1st wicket in the Marylebone Cricket Club first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive