Glamorgan Second XI v Leicestershire Second XI
Other matches in England 2015
VenueThe SSE SWALEC Stadium, Cardiff on 17th, 18th, 19th August 2015 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossGlamorgan Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresD Price, RJ Warren
ScorersPN Johnson (Leicestershire Second XI), B Jones (Glamorgan Second XI)
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2Leicestershire Second XI (2) 34/0 (Kurtz 10*, Wright 20*; 14 overs)
Man of the MatchTF Smith

Leicestershire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDots
EE Kurtzc Milton b Joshi2747644-33 
WR Wrightc Milton b Pillans441091425-89 
JS Kendallc Carlson b Murphy087--8 
TJ Wellsc Thornton b Pillans1423412-15 
+MGK Burgessb Morgan3538557-25 
TN Cullenrun out (Carlson)10217120112-109 
ST Evansc Milton b Pillans491701617-147 
AEG Kentnot out942502-39 
*JKH Naiknot out2236434-26 
A Ogdendid not bat      
GT Thorntondid not bat      
J Hollinsdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 11 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)18
Total(7 wickets, declared, 389 minutes, 107 overs)320
Fall of wickets:
1-54 (Kurtz, 15.1 ov), 2-55 (Kendall, 16.6 ov), 3-86 (Wells, 27.2 ov), 4-109 (Wright, 33.1 ov), 5-151 (Burgess, 40.4 ov), 6-286 (Evans, 93.3 ov), 7-287 (Cullen, 94.3 ov)
Glamorgan Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6s
Pillans21   2823-190  
Westphal18   25201-79  
Murphy10   2301-146  
Joshi17   4541--80  
Morgan16   5251--79  
Cosker19   6270--97  
Brown4   0240--13  
Carlson2   0130--5  

Glamorgan Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDots
NJ Selmanc Kurtz b Naik78799916-53 
SA Thorntonc Cullen b Wells33053--28 
TF Smithc Wright b Kurtz15913817822373 
KS Carlsonc Kendall b Wright15016319019-91 
+AG Miltonc Burgess b Ogden4470764146 
CR Brownnot out2227433-16 
JR Murphyc Kurtz b Ogden2218234-8 
P Joshidid not bat      
*DA Coskerdid not bat      
AO Morgandid not bat      
MW Pillansdid not bat      
AA Westphaldid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 4 nb, 5 w)20
Total(6 wickets, declared, 335 minutes, 87.1 overs)498
Fall of wickets:
1-51 (Thornton, 12.2 ov), 2-99 (Selman, 23.1 ov), 3-346 (Smith, 59.4 ov), 4-436 (Carlson, 76.3 ov), 5-456 (Milton, 81.4 ov), 6-498 (Murphy, 87.1 ov)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6s
Thornton16   1930--60  
Wells20   01041-171  
Hollins4   1230--18  
Naik23   11001--88  
Kurtz4   0271--8  
Kent1   0170--1  
Wright4   12811117  

Leicestershire Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDots
EE Kurtznot out1047521-41 
WR Wrightnot out2038523-30 
JS Kendalldid not bat      
TN Cullendid not bat      
+MGK Burgessdid not bat      
TJ Wellsdid not bat      
ST Evansdid not bat      
AEG Kentdid not bat      
*JKH Naikdid not bat      
A Ogdendid not bat      
GT Thorntondid not bat      
J Hollinsdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)4
Total(no wicket, 52 minutes, 14 overs)34
Glamorgan Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6s
Pillans6   21201-29  
Joshi6   2210-129  
Cosker1   100--6  
Morgan1   100--6  

--> There was no play on the final day.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive