Guyana v University of West Indies
Red Stripe Bowl 2003/04 (Zone B)
VenueAntigua Recreation Ground, St John's on 4th October 2003 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossUniversity of West Indies won the toss and decided to field
ResultGuyana won by 114 runs
PointsGuyana 4; University of West Indies 1
UmpiresT Birbal, GE Greaves
Man of the MatchRR Sarwan

Guyana inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
S Chattergoonc Hibbert b Proverbs54     
RR Ramdassc Hibbert b Bennett16     
RR Sarwanc sub b Proverbs91     
*S Chanderpaulc Hibbert b Bennett47     
LJ Cushst Hibbert b Proverbs0     
TM Dowlinc Bishop b Cunningham7     
MV Nagamootoonot out13     
NC McGarrellnot out8     
+V Nagamootoodid not bat      
RL Griffithdid not bat      
EA Crandondid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 3 nb, 10 w)22
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)258
Fall of wickets:
1-30, 2-125, 3-211, 4-211, 5-235, 6-240
University of West Indies bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Nurse10   1480---4.80
Bennett10   04225-30.004.20
Cunningham10   1491--60.004.90
Jordan5   030023-6.00
Bishop6   0360---6.00
Proverbs9   04432-18.004.89

University of West Indies inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JAM Haynesc Sarwan b Crandon11     
+KH Hibbertc Chanderpaul b Crandon4     
*PA Wallaceb Griffith0     
SA Grahamc Ramdass b Cush51     
JA Parrisc Ramdass b Sarwan17     
SN Proverbsc Crandon b Sarwan20     
RPO Nursec Griffith b Cush17     
DR Bishopc Ramdass b MV Nagamootoo6     
RO Cunninghamc Ramdass b MV Nagamootoo3     
JP Bennettc V Nagamootoo b Sarwan2     
D Jordannot out0     
Extras(1 lb, 6 nb, 6 w)13
Total(all out, 40.5 overs)144
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-10, 3-35, 4-68, 5-106, 6-125, 7-135, 8-138, 9-141, 10-144 (40.5 ov)
Guyana bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Griffith8   12313-48.002.88
Crandon7   03322-21.004.71
McGarrell7   190---1.29
Cush3   1521-9.001.67
MV Nagamootoo6   1242-318.004.00

--> D Jordan made his last appearance in List A matches
--> SN Proverbs achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches in the Guyana innings (previous best was 0-15)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2024 CricketArchive