Gloucestershire v Worcestershire
Cheltenham and Gloucester Trophy 2003 (Final)
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 30th August 2003 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultGloucestershire won by 7 wickets
UmpiresMR Benson, JH Hampshire
TV umpireMJ Kitchen
ScorersW Clarke (Worcestershire), KT Gerrish (Gloucestershire)
Man of the MatchIJ Harvey

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
VS Solankirun out (Rhodes->Alleyne)4051647-78.43
A Singhc Ball b Harvey2855764-50.91
GA Hickc Windows b Harvey042--0.00
*BF Smithrun out (Rhodes)1213281-92.31
AJ Halllbw b Gidman1129321-37.93
DA Leatherdalec Ball b Gidman288--25.00
GJ Battylbw b Lewis2041491-48.78
+SJ Rhodesc Ball b Lewis1543541-34.88
K Alinot out52129--23.81
MS Masonst Russell b Ball063--0.00
M Haywardc sub b Ball4914--44.44
Extras(6 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)12
Total(all out, 46.3 overs)149
Fall of wickets:
1-64 (Solanki), 2-65 (Hick), 3-72 (Singh), 4-92 (Smith), 5-96 (Leatherdale), 6-99 (Hall), 7-133 (Batty), 8-134 (Rhodes), 9-136 (Mason), 10-149 (Hayward)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Smith5   0240---4.80
Lewis10   2282-130.002.80
Harvey10   13722-30.003.70
Alleyne7   02101--3.00
Gidman7   1122--21.001.71

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CM Spearmanc Smith b Ali106132-166.67
WPC Westonc Hall b Mason4650608-92.00
IJ Harveyst +sub b Batty61366012-169.44
APR Gidmannot out1221282-57.14
JN Rhodesnot out712131-58.33
MGN Windowsdid not bat      
*MW Alleynedid not bat      
+RC Russelldid not bat      
MCJ Balldid not bat      
J Lewisdid not bat      
AM Smithdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 4 nb, 3 w)14
Total(3 wickets, 20.3 overs)150
Fall of wickets:
1-30 (Spearman), 2-108 (Weston), 3-132 (Harvey)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ali4   02511124.006.25
Hayward3   020011-6.67
Mason7   0381--42.005.43
Hall3   0330---11.00

--> VS Solanki passed 4500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 16





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive