Nottinghamshire v Leicestershire
Twenty20 Cup 2003 (North Group)
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 21st June 2003 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire won by 1 wicket
PointsNottinghamshire 0; Leicestershire 2
UmpiresAA Jones, R Palmer
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)
Man of the MatchDL Maddy

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JER Gallianc Masters b DeFreitas8851-100.00
GE Weltonc Stevens b Sehwag3933472-118.18
U Afzaalb Masters1620181-80.00
KP Pietersenlbw b Snape2111712190.91
BM Shafayatb Sehwag28231821121.74
SR Patelnot out101316--76.92
*PJ Franksnot out17131111130.77
GD Cloughdid not bat      
+WM Noondid not bat      
RJ Logandid not bat      
SCG MacGilldid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 2 nb, 9 w)19
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)158
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Gallian), 2-50 (Afzaal), 3-75 (Pietersen), 4-107 (Welton), 5-129 (Shafayat)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Maddy3   0210---7.00
DeFreitas3   01711-18.005.67
Grove3   035011-11.67
Masters3   01911-18.006.33
Snape4   03911-24.009.75
Sehwag4   01922-12.004.75

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
V Sehwagc MacGill b Franks26171341152.94
DI Stevensc Patel b Franks024--0.00
BJ Hodgeb Clough2725344-108.00
+PA Nixonb Clough189--12.50
DL Maddyc Franks b Pietersen53323442165.62
*PAJ DeFreitasb MacGill181515-1120.00
JL Sadlerst Noon b Pietersen124--50.00
JN Snapeb Logan247--50.00
DG Brandynot out129151-133.33
DD Mastersb Logan034--0.00
JO Grovenot out652--120.00
Extras(3 lb, 4 nb, 6 w)13
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)159
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Stevens), 2-31 (Sehwag), 3-44 (Nixon), 4-77 (Hodge), 5-122 (DeFreitas), 6-133 (Maddy), 7-133 (Sadler), 8-147 (Snape), 9-150 (Masters)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Logan4   02022-12.005.00
Franks4   03121-12.007.75
Clough4   0302-112.007.50
Pietersen3   02821-9.009.33
Shafayat1   0150-1-15.00
MacGill4   03212-24.008.00

--> SR Patel made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> WM Noon made his last appearance in twenty20 matches
--> GE Welton passed his previous highest score of 11 in twenty20 matches
--> BM Shafayat passed his previous highest score of 18 in twenty20 matches
--> V Sehwag equalled his previous highest score of 26 in twenty20 matches
--> DL Maddy passed his previous highest score of 46 in twenty20 matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive