Leicestershire v Lancashire
Twenty20 Cup 2003 (North Group)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 20th June 2003 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire won by 22 runs
PointsLeicestershire 2; Lancashire 0
UmpiresMR Benson, NJ Llong
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)
Man of the MatchDL Maddy
ArticlesMatch report: Leics v Lancs in Twenty20 Cup 2003

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
V Sehwagb Martin26171141152.94
DI Stevensc and b Hooper32275031118.52
BJ Hodgeb Martin10872-125.00
*PAJ DeFreitasc Hooper b Wood910111-90.00
DL Maddylbw b Chapple46282152164.29
+PA Nixonc and b Chapple2620184-130.00
JN Snapeb Martin159--20.00
DG Brandynot out256--40.00
JL Sadlernot out01 --0.00
DD Mastersdid not bat      
JO Grovedid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 13 lb, 2 nb, 10 w)26
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-31 (Sehwag), 2-49 (Hodge), 3-73 (DeFreitas), 4-138 (Stevens), 5-145 (Maddy), 6-169 (Snape), 7-176 (Nixon)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Chapple4   03124-12.007.75
Martin4   02932-8.007.25
Wood4   02411-24.006.00
Mahmood4   0490-1-12.25
Hooper4   03113-24.007.75

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MB Loyeb Maddy041--0.00
SG Lawc Hodge b Maddy6671-100.00
CP Schofieldc Snape b DeFreitas1810103-180.00
CL Hooperc Brandy b Masters1816222-112.50
IJ Sutcliffec Sadler b DeFreitas054--0.00
AJ Swannrun out1416131-87.50
G Chapplenot out55353161157.14
*+WK Heggc Stevens b Masters296--22.22
SI Mahmoodc Sehwag b Hodge2110812210.00
PJ Martinnot out1010151-100.00
J Wooddid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 8 w)12
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Loye), 2-13 (Law), 3-27 (Schofield), 4-34 (Sutcliffe), 5-62 (Hooper), 6-63 (Swann), 7-70 (Hegg), 8-97 (Mahmood)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Maddy4   0232--12.005.75
DeFreitas4   03423-12.008.50
Grove4   0260-1-6.50
Masters4   01922-12.004.75
Hodge3   03711-18.0012.33
Snape1   0150---15.00

--> DG Brandy made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> V Sehwag passed his previous highest score of 14 in twenty20 matches
--> DL Maddy passed his previous highest score of 21 in twenty20 matches
--> CP Schofield passed his previous highest score of 14 in twenty20 matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive