Warwickshire v Gloucestershire
Cheltenham and Gloucester Trophy 2003 (Quarter-Final)
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 11th June 2003 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGloucestershire won by 5 wickets
UmpiresGI Burgess, NJ Llong
ScorersKT Gerrish (Gloucestershire), DE Wainwright (Warwickshire)
Man of the MatchIJ Harvey

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NV Knightc Windows b Ball881221776-72.13
MA Waghc Ball b Harvey2711--28.57
IR Bellrun out913142-69.23
DP Ostlerc Russell b Harvey012--0.00
JO Troughtonlbw b Smith5270773274.29
DR Brownc Russell b Ball102331--43.48
*AF Gilesrun out2835542-80.00
NMK Smithc Windows b Harvey043--0.00
MA Sheikhc Windows b Harvey266--33.33
+KJ Piperst Russell b Harvey032--0.00
Waqar Younisnot out122--50.00
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 3 w)12
Total(all out, 47.4 overs)204
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Wagh), 2-26 (Bell), 3-30 (Ostler), 4-122 (Troughton), 5-141 (Brown), 6-190 (Knight), 7-192 (Smith), 8-201 (Sheikh), 9-202 (Piper), 10-204 (Giles)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Smith10   2371--60.003.70
Harvey9   0235--10.802.56
Alleyne10   0410---4.10
Ball10   0442--30.004.40
Gidman2   0110---5.50

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
WPC Westonnot out881241597-70.97
CM Spearmanb Waqar Younis515191-33.33
IJ Harveyc Brown b Giles121633-175.00
JN Rhodesc Smith b Giles2427323-88.89
MGN Windowslbw b Waqar Younis2935394-82.86
+RC Russellrun out1517182-88.24
APR Gidmannot out221195-200.00
*MW Alleynedid not bat      
MCJ Balldid not bat      
JMM Averisdid not bat      
AM Smithdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 8 w)11
Total(5 wickets, 40.5 overs)206
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Spearman), 2-56 (Harvey), 3-102 (Rhodes), 4-157 (Windows), 5-181 (Russell)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Waqar Younis8.514121-26.504.64
Sheikh5   13001--6.00
Bell3   0170---5.67
Giles10   1522--30.005.20
Smith8   03901--4.88
Wagh6   02401--4.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive