South Africa A v The Rest
Other List A matches in South Africa 2002/03
VenueLC de Villiers Oval, Pretoria on 26th February 2003 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSouth Africa A won the toss and decided to field
ResultSouth Africa A won by 5 wickets
UmpiresLH Matroos, BDA Westraadt

The Rest inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*AM Bacherc Dros b Pretorius33140--9.68
LE Bosmanc Dros b Dawson013--0.00
M van Jaarsveldc Telemachus b Friend2455712-43.64
A Jacobsc Amla b Pretorius51528--33.33
AG Princec CFK van Wyk b Dros1641693-39.02
JM Kempnot out78921403484.78
+TL Tsolekilec McKenzie b Ontong1534271-44.12
JA Morkelc Friend b Dawson2433471-72.73
S Elworthynot out233--66.67
A Neldid not bat      
PR Adamsdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 5 nb, 19 w)29
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)195
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Bosman), 2-12 (Bacher), 3-33 (Jacobs), 4-37 (van Jaarsveld), 5-85 (Prince), 6-113 (Tsolekile), 7-191 (Morkel)
South Africa A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dawson10   0332--30.003.30
Pretorius8   1162--24.002.00
Friend9   1311--54.003.44
Dros8   0481--48.006.00
Ontong10   0421--60.004.20

South Africa A inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MN van Wykc Prince b Elworthy299--22.22
JA Rudolphc Tsolekile b Morkel1622511-72.73
*ND McKenzienot out11913319513189.47
JL Ontongc Kemp b Morkel021--0.00
HM Amlab Kemp075--0.00
G Drosc and b Morkel054--0.00
+CFK van Wyknot out441051392-41.90
AC Dawsondid not bat      
R Telemachusdid not bat      
Q Frienddid not bat      
D Pretoriusdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 2 nb, 10 w)17
Total(5 wickets, 46.5 overs)198
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (MN van Wyk), 2-56 (Rudolph), 3-56 (Ontong), 4-57 (Amla), 5-58 (Dros)
The Rest bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Elworthy10   0561--60.005.60
Nel10   0260---2.60
Morkel6   1213--12.003.50
Kemp10   2171--60.001.70
Adams8   0440---5.50
van Jaarsveld1   080---8.00
Jacobs1   0150---15.00

--> The Rest innings batting adds 1 run over
--> S Elworthy passed 2000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 1





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive