South Africa A v The Rest
Other List A matches in South Africa 2002/03
VenueTechnikon Oval, Pretoria on 24th February 2003 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSouth Africa A won the toss and decided to bat
ResultThe Rest won by 4 wickets
UmpiresGB Cuddumbey, LH Matroos

South Africa A inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AM Amlast Tsolekile b de Lange3038433-78.95
JA Rudolphc Tsolekile b Bacher9388154111105.68
*ND McKenzielbw b Willoughby3272891-44.44
JL Ontongrun out (Morkel)173054--56.67
HM Amlac Tsolekile b Willoughby146--25.00
AN Petersenc Prince b Willoughby022--0.00
JC Kentc Tsolekile b Morkel61314--46.15
+CFK van Wyknot out81423--57.14
AC Dawsonb Nel1057--200.00
R Telemachusnot out345--75.00
D Pretoriusdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 6 w)9
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)209
Fall of wickets:
1-49 (AM Amla), 2-130 (McKenzie), 3-173 (Rudolph), 4-176 (HM Amla), 5-177 (Petersen), 6-185 (Kent), 7-192 (Ontong), 8-202 (Dawson)
The Rest bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Nel8   0381--48.004.75
Willoughby9   0583--18.006.44
de Lange8   1461--48.005.75
Kemp5   0140---2.80
Bacher7   0241--42.003.43
Morkel8   1261--48.003.25

The Rest inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*AM Bacherc Ontong b Telemachus2445543-53.33
LE Bosmanc Rudolph b Pretorius31522--20.00
A Jacobsrun out (Kent)3348881-68.75
AG Princenot out797517081105.33
M van Jaarsveldrun out (Ontong)136--33.33
JM Kemprun out (Ontong)2533302175.76
CD de Langelbw b Telemachus81422--57.14
+TL Tsolekilenot out2626434-100.00
JA Morkeldid not bat      
A Neldid not bat      
CM Willoughbydid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 2 nb, 7 w)14
Total(6 wickets, 42.5 overs)213
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Bosman), 2-41 (Bacher), 3-81 (Jacobs), 4-87 (van Jaarsveld), 5-120 (Kemp), 6-152 (de Lange)
South Africa A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dawson9   0340---3.78
Telemachus8   1292--24.003.62
Ontong9   0400---4.44
Kent7   0460---6.57
McKenzie1   0180---18.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 45 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive