Northern Districts Women v Wellington Women
State League 2002/03
VenueWestpac Park, Hamilton on 5th January 2003 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthern Districts Women won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWellington Women won by 5 wickets
UmpiresK Cross, TJ Parlane

Northern Districts Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
VJ Brownlbw b King32433--12.50
AJ Wilkinsb King023--0.00
CM Edwardsb Presland12012917218-93.02
*JM Fraserc Harford b Corbin154--20.00
MJ Hannayc Harford b Corbin1440452-35.00
JM Staffordb Cooper1035372-28.57
NJ Browneb Cooper829241-27.59
LE Millikennot out1833341-54.55
AJ Lenssenrun out001--0.00
NH Carruthersnot out228--100.00
+BL Roderickdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 20 w)28
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)204
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-28, 3-31, 4-72, 5-109, 6-141, 7-191, 8-191
Wellington Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
King10   0342--30.003.40
Green10   1570---5.70
Corbin10   0282--30.002.80
Presland10   1441--60.004.40
Cooper10   1332--30.003.30

Wellington Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+MC Godlimanc Lenssen b Edwards1538363-39.47
MG Wakefieldc Roderick b Browne5711--71.43
LRVS Harfordrun out501031235-48.54
*MAM Lewisc and b Fraser731081298-67.59
FS Kingnot out3039493-76.92
AM Corbinlbw b Browne236--66.67
AE Coopernot out001--0.00
F O'Connordid not bat      
ML Preslanddid not bat      
AJ Greendid not bat      
ML Tuapawadid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 26 w)30
Total(5 wickets, 49.2 overs)205
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-33, 3-139, 4-195, 5-203
Northern Districts Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Browne10   0332--30.003.30
Edwards10   1291--60.002.90
Lenssen3   0140---4.67
Hannay7   0400---5.71
Carruthers7   0290---4.14
Stafford7   0290---4.14

--> NH Carruthers made her debut in Women's List A matches
--> MC Godliman passed 2000 runs in Women's List A matches when she reached 13
--> LRVS Harford passed 1000 runs in Women's List A matches when she reached 10





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive