Gauteng v Eastern Province
Standard Bank Cup 2002/03 (Pool B)
VenueNew Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg on 27th December 2002 (45-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossEastern Province won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNo result
PointsGauteng 2; Eastern Province 2
UmpiresJD Cloete, KH Hurter
Man of the MatchNo award made

Eastern Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*CC Bradfieldc Harris b Terbrugge221--100.00
DL Makalimac Cullinan b Andrews1513182-115.38
RJ Petersonnot out60771407-77.92
JDC Bryantst Harris b Eksteen3276832-42.11
WR Wingfieldc Harris b Eksteen41716--23.53
JM Kempb Terbrugge399--33.33
J Bothanot out51015--50.00
CA Thyssendid not bat      
+BR Friderichsdid not bat      
MP Nienaberdid not bat      
GJP Krugerdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 5 lb, 5 w)13
Total(5 wickets, 142 minutes, 34 overs)134
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Bradfield, 0.2 ov), 2-22 (Makalima, 3.4 ov), 3-106 (Bryant, 24.2 ov), 4-118 (Wingfield, 28.4 ov), 5-124 (Kemp, 30.4 ov)
Gauteng bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Terbrugge7   2222--21.003.14
Andrews4   03013-24.007.50
Abowath9   12901--3.22
Nkwe4   11801--4.50
Eksteen6   192--18.001.50
Bacher4   0180---4.50

Gauteng inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AM Bacherdid not bat      
SS Ndimadid not bat      
DJ Cullinandid not bat      
JM Ottodid not bat      
VB van Jaarsvelddid not bat      
+MJ Harrisdid not bat      
ET Nkwedid not bat      
*CE Eksteendid not bat      
A Abowathdid not bat      
DJ Terbruggedid not bat      
SE Andrewsdid not bat      

--> Eastern Province innings: 50 in 9 overs, 46 minutes
--> Eastern Province innings: 100 in 21.4 overs, 91 minutes
--> CA Thyssen made his debut in ListA matches
--> MP Nienaber made his debut in ListA matches
--> MP Nienaber made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> RJ Peterson (24) and JDC Bryant (19) added 50 in 68 balls, 46 minutes for the Eastern Province 3rd wicket

Rain delay : Off 18:12 - 134/1 after 34.0 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive