Delhi v Himachal Pradesh
Ranji Trophy One Day 2002/03 (North Zone)
VenueMaharaja Aggarsain Stadium, Rohtak on 8th December 2002 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDelhi won the toss and decided to field
ResultDelhi won by 6 wickets
PointsDelhi 5 (Bonus 1); Himachal Pradesh 0
UmpiresRC Kumar, R Sundar
RefereeSJ Buch
ScorersA Gulati, RK Sanghi

Himachal Pradesh inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AR Kapoorc Sarandeep Singh b Bhandari042--0.00
S Sharmac Sarandeep Singh b Bhandari54121-125.00
*V Rathourc Chopra b Gill21215--16.67
Sangram Singhc Gill b Rathore1730461-56.67
A Sharmac Chopra b Sarandeep Singh3759663-62.71
Nischal Gaurc Vaid b Arun Singh1615211-106.67
+A Mannust Dahiya b Sarandeep Singh2510--40.00
VK Sharmast Dahiya b Sarandeep Singh389--37.50
VK Boonnot out72117--33.33
V Bhatialbw b Sarandeep Singh042--0.00
AK Thakurnot out2610--33.33
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 7 w)14
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 114 minutes, 28 overs)105
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Kapoor, 0.4 ov), 2-6 (S Sharma, 2.3 ov), 3-11 (Rathour, 3.5 ov), 4-49 (Sangram Singh, 14.2 ov), 5-82 (Nischal Gaur, 19.4 ov), 6-84 (A Sharma, 20.4 ov), 7-92 (Mannu, 22.4 ov), 8-93 (VK Sharma, 22.6 ov), 9-96 (Bhatia, 24.4 ov)
Delhi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bhandari5   11523-15.003.00
Gill5   01111-30.002.20
Sarandeep Singh6   01942-9.003.17
Arun Singh6   02711-36.004.50
Rathore5   0201--30.004.00
Vaid1   060---6.00

Delhi inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AS Choprac Mannu b A Sharma2745593-60.00
G Gambhirst Mannu b A Sharma3133533-93.94
Sarandeep Singhlbw b A Sharma51091-50.00
M Manhasc Sangram Singh b Thakur81227--66.67
P Chawlanot out1830301-60.00
S Vaidnot out116--100.00
*+V Dahiyadid not bat      
R Rathoredid not bat      
A Bhandaridid not bat      
S Gilldid not bat      
Arun Singhdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 7 w)16
Total(4 wickets, 96 minutes, 21.4 overs)106
Fall of wickets:
1-69 (Gambhir, 12.4 ov), 2-74 (Chopra, 14.1 ov), 3-76 (Sarandeep Singh, 14.5 ov), 4-98 (Manhas, 19.6 ov)
Himachal Pradesh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Thakur6   02112136.003.50
S Sharma3   01902--6.33
Nischal Gaur4   0140---3.50
A Sharma5   0223--10.004.40
Bhatia1   030---3.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 28 overs per side
--> Himachal Pradesh innings: 50 in 14.3 overs, 63 minutes
--> Himachal Pradesh innings: 100 in 25.5 overs, 107 minutes
--> Delhi innings: 50 in 9.2 overs, 42 minutes
--> Delhi innings: 100 in 20.3 overs, 91 minutes
--> A Sharma achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Delhi innings (previous best was 3-34)

Match was started on schedued time but at the score of 68/3 after 21 overs Compaint was made by the Delhi Skipper regarding the behaviour of the pitch. Later on it was decided to start fresh game at 12.45 pm on alternative pitch and earlier proceedings of the macth was made null and void.
Toss was again held with the same eleven players, this time it went in favour of Delhi, who but opponent to bat first.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive