Middlesex v Lancashire
Norwich Union League 2002 (Division 2)
VenueDenis Compton Oval, Shenley on 15th September 2002 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLancashire won by 6 wickets
PointsMiddlesex 0; Lancashire 4
UmpiresB Dudleston, G Sharp

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RMS Westonc Rees b Anderson2138502-55.26
*SG Koenigc Schofield b Wood21620--12.50
PN Weekesc Hegg b Hogg11820--5.56
NRD Comptonnot out861061277181.13
EC Joycec Anderson b Schofield31324--23.08
JWM Dalrymplelbw b Anderson5991-55.56
BL Huttonnot out71718144100.00
+D Alleynedid not bat      
SJ Cookdid not bat      
TF Bloomfielddid not bat      
CB Keegandid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)9
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)198
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Koenig), 2-24 (Weekes), 3-28 (Weston), 4-41 (Joyce), 5-56 (Dalrymple)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Chapple9   1310---3.44
Wood9   14111154.004.56
Hogg9   23711-54.004.11
Anderson9   14121-27.004.56
Schofield9   0441--54.004.89

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
D Byasb Bloomfield1115142-73.33
MJ Chiltonnot out8411615112-72.41
SG Lawc Joyce b Bloomfield1215172-80.00
CP Schofieldc Alleyne b Cook52507271104.00
AJ Swannlbw b Cook253631-169.44
TM Reesnot out71391-53.85
*+WK Heggdid not bat      
G Chappledid not bat      
KW Hoggdid not bat      
J Wooddid not bat      
JM Andersondid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 3 w)8
Total(4 wickets, 40.4 overs)199
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Byas), 2-32 (Law), 3-131 (Schofield), 4-179 (Swann)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bloomfield9   0272--27.003.00
Keegan9   13701--4.11
Hutton4   02301--5.75
Dalrymple4   0360---9.00
Cook9   0322--27.003.56

--> TM Rees made his debut in List A matches
--> D Byas made his last appearance in List A matches
--> NRD Compton passed his previous highest score of 22 in List A matches
--> CP Schofield passed his previous highest score of 42 in List A matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive