Surrey Women Second XI v Kent Women Second XI
Other matches in England 1961
VenueWest Park Ground, Epsom on 6th September 1961 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossKent Women Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSurrey Women Second XI won by 5 wickets
UmpiresEMB Day, N Swinburne
ScorersG Cranston, S Dykes

Kent Women Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*+O Forshawc Doswell b Norman8 121- 
J Sewellb Norman13 40-- 
S Prellb Dickens8 13-- 
A Simpsonc Chapman b Norman11 301- 
J Ifieldlbw b Norman6 12-- 
SD Hillc Chapman b Dickens23 252- 
K Harmanb Chapman9 151- 
S Martinc Reichwald b Garton9 27-- 
B Doddc Rapaport b Garton18 211- 
A Higginsc Dickens b Garton0 6-- 
W Hooddid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 3 lb)5
Total(all out, 41.3 overs)110
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Forshaw), 2-29 (Prell), 3-35 (Sewell), 4-47 (Ifield), 5-48 (Simpson), 6-81 (Harman), 7-81 (Hill), 8-110 (Dodd), 9-110 (Martin, 41.3 ov)
Surrey Women Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Norman16   5294--
Dickens13   2262--
Chapman11   0501--

Surrey Women Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KDV Reichwaldc Forshaw b Simpson5 7-- 
MAF Dickensnot out57 78-- 
EB Doswellc Martin b Simpson0 1-- 
A Gibbsb Ifield38 632- 
*+NP Whitehornb Ifield5 71- 
J Wakec and b Harman1 4-- 
P Normannot out0 1-- 
S Gregorydid not bat      
B Chapmandid not bat      
AM Gartondid not bat      
P Rapaportdid not bat      
Extras(5 b)5
Total(5 wickets, 24.1 overs)111
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Reichwald), 2-9 (Doswell), 3-94 (Whitehorn), 4-106 (Gibbs), 5-109 (Wake)
Kent Women Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Prell4   0120--
Simpson8   0412--
Harman4   0161--

--> Kent Women Second XI innings: 50 in 62 minutes
--> Kent Women Second XI innings: 100 in 77 minutes
--> Surrey Women Second XI innings: 50 in 38 minutes
--> Surrey Women Second XI innings: 100 in 69 minutes
--> A Gibbs retired hurt in the Surrey Women Second XI innings having scored 34 (team score 78/2) - she returned when the score was 94/3





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive