Herefordshire v Warwickshire Cricket Board
ECB 38-County Cup 2002 (Group 5)
VenueThe Parks, Brockhampton on 7th July 2002 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire Cricket Board won the toss and decided to field
ResultWarwickshire Cricket Board won by 5 wickets
PointsHerefordshire 0; Warwickshire Cricket Board 2
UmpiresJH James, SW Kuhlmann
ScorersBH Brampton (Warwickshire Cricket Board), JH Morris (Herefordshire)

Herefordshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
HV Patelc Allen b Shephard1032 1-31.25
PS Lazenburyc Howell b Mees1115 2-73.33
RJ Hallc Jones b Shephard2851 3-54.90
RS Nagrab Shephard01 --0.00
*CW Boroughslbw b Shephard712 1-58.33
RD Hughesrun out112 --8.33
K Pearsonc Allen b Shephard715 1-46.67
NV Prabhub Sajjad017 --0.00
+DR Willettsnot out45 1-80.00
M Horrockslbw b Sajjad01 --0.00
SA Robertslbw b Sajjad01 --0.00
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)10
Total(all out, 26.4 overs)78
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Lazenbury, 6.1 ov), 2-34 (Patel, 11.1 ov), 3-34 (Nagra, 11.2 ov), 4-42 (Boroughs, 13.6 ov), 5-56 (Hughes, 18.3 ov), 6-68 (Hall, 21.1 ov), 7-74 (Pearson, 24.1 ov), 8-78 (Prabhu, 26.2 ov), 9-78 (Horrocks, 26.3 ov), 10-78 (Roberts, 26.4 ov)
Warwickshire Cricket Board bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mees5   11011-30.002.00
Shephard9   03051110.803.33
Sheikh5   01601--3.20

Warwickshire Cricket Board inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NV Humphreynot out3582 3-42.68
IJ Westwoodrun out25 --40.00
*CR Howellc Willetts b Roberts418 --22.22
MA Sheikhc Boroughs b Horrocks36 --50.00
HR Jonesc and b Horrocks04 --0.00
LC Parkerb Pearson2753 5-50.94
DAT Daltonnot out00 --0.00
GF Shepharddid not bat      
T Meesdid not bat      
N Sajjaddid not bat      
+APW Allendid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 6 nb, 1 w)8
Total(5 wickets, 27.3 overs)79
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Westwood, 2.2 ov), 2-18 (Howell, 8.2 ov), 3-23 (Sheikh, 9.6 ov), 4-27 (Jones, 11.4 ov), 5-73 (Parker, 25.6 ov)
Herefordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Roberts10   03411260.003.40
Horrocks10   4172-130.001.70
Boroughs4   1140---3.50

--> PS Lazenbury made his last appearance in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> RS Nagra made his last appearance in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> NV Prabhu made his last appearance in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> LC Parker passed his previous highest score of 10 in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> GF Shephard achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Minor Counties Trophy matches when he dismissed CW Boroughs in the Herefordshire innings (previous best was 2-15)
--> GF Shephard achieved his first five wickets in an innings in Minor Counties Trophy matches in the Herefordshire innings

Herefordshire innings: 1x7 ball over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive