Windward Islands v Bangladesh A
Busta Cup 2001/02
VenueArnos Vale Playing Field, Kingstown on 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th March 2002 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWindward Islands won the toss and decided to field
ResultBangladesh A won by 8 runs
PointsWindward Islands 0; Bangladesh A 12
UmpiresI Lorde, CE Mack
Close of play day 1Windward Islands (1) 35/0 (Smith 30*, Casimir 4*; 11 overs)
Close of play day 2Bangladesh A (2) 56/2 (Mazharul Haque 27*, Anwar Hossain Piju 0*; 27 overs)
Close of play day 3Windward Islands (2) 28/1 (Smith 14*, Shillingford 0*; 13 overs)
Man of the MatchTushar Imran

Bangladesh A first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Hannan Sarkarc Shillingford b Jackson28     
Ehsanul Haqueb Butler501682253- 
Mazharul Haquec Shillingford b Jackson6     
Naimur Rahmanc Casimir b Jackson1     
*Akram Khanb Jackson1     
Tushar Imranb Peters46     
Mushfiqur Rahmanrun out (Butler)4     
+Anwar Hossain Pijuc Murray b Jackson1     
Mosaddek Hossainb Peters15     
Tareq Aziznot out7     
Anwar Hossain Monirrun out (Butler)0     
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 1 nb)4
Total(all out, 76.1 overs)163
Fall of wickets:
1-39 (Hannan Sarkar), 2-59 (Mazharul Haque), 3-65 (Naimur Rahman), 4-72 (Akram Khan), 5-116 (Ehsanul Haque), 6-128 (Mushfiqur Rahman), 7-138 (Anwar Hossain Piju), 8-146 (Tushar Imran), 9-163 (Mosaddek Hossain), 10-163 (Anwar Hossain Monir, 76.1 ov)
Windward Islands bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Thomas11   3210--
Butler17   10281--
Jackson28   4665--
Shillingford7   1180--
Lewis2   090--

Windward Islands first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DS Smithlbw b Naimur Rahman57     
KN Casimirc Akram Khan b Anwar Hossain Monir5     
J Eugenec Tareq Aziz b Anwar Hossain Monir24     
+JR Murrayc Mazharul Haque b Mosaddek Hossain17     
CT Telesfordb Naimur Rahman3     
*RN Lewislbw b Mosaddek Hossain5     
DK Butlerc Anwar Hossain Monir b Naimur Rahman8     
IO Jacksonb Naimur Rahman16     
F Thomaslbw b Mosaddek Hossain0     
KK Petersnot out4     
S Shillingfordb Naimur Rahman2     
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)10
Total(all out, 70.1 overs)151
Fall of wickets:
1-38 (Casimir), 2-70 (Eugene), 3-110 (Murray), 4-116 (Smith), 5-116 (Telesford), 6-121 (Lewis), 7-142 (Butler), 8-145 (Thomas), 9-145 (Jackson), 10-151 (Shillingford, 70.1 ov)
Bangladesh A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tareq Aziz9   233011
Anwar Hossain Monir14   2402-2
Naimur Rahman26.114315--
Mosaddek Hossain21   5413--

Bangladesh A second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Hannan Sarkarlbw b Thomas0     
Ehsanul Haquec Lewis b Butler26     
Mazharul Haquec Lewis b Jackson90200241   
+Anwar Hossain Pijuc Casimir b Shillingford35     
Tushar Imranc Thomas b Butler7997 9- 
*Akram Khanc Telesford b Peters11     
Naimur Rahmanlbw b Shillingford1     
Mushfiqur Rahmanc Butler b Shillingford0     
Mosaddek Hossainc Smith b Jackson2     
Tareq Aziznot out12     
Anwar Hossain Monirc Casimir b Shillingford12     
Extras(2 b, 9 lb, 6 nb, 3 w)20
Total(all out, 104.1 overs)288
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Hannan Sarkar), 2-51 (Ehsanul Haque), 3-156 (Anwar Hossain Piju), 4-160 (Mazharul Haque), 5-204 (Naimur Rahman), 6-204 (Mushfiqur Rahman), 7-208 (Akram Khan), 8-208 (Mosaddek Hossain), 9-264 (Tushar Imran), 10-288 (Anwar Hossain Monir, 104.1 ov)
Windward Islands bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Thomas16   15913-
Butler22   4562-1
Peters20   5441-2
Jackson20   2472--
Lewis3   0170-3

Windward Islands second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DS Smithlbw b Tareq Aziz551161866- 
KN Casimirc Hannan Sarkar b Mosaddek Hossain13     
S Shillingfordc sub (Alamgir Kabir) b Naimur Rahman2     
J Eugeneb Naimur Rahman01 -- 
+JR Murrayc Anwar Hossain Piju b Mosaddek Hossain125153208102 
CT Telesfordc Ehsanul Haque b Anwar Hossain Monir11     
*RN Lewislbw b Mosaddek Hossain10  -1 
DK Butlerc Mazharul Haque b Anwar Hossain Monir1     
IO Jacksonlbw b Mosaddek Hossain25     
F Thomasb Mosaddek Hossain31     
KK Petersnot out6     
Extras(2 b, 8 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)13
Total(all out, 93.2 overs)292
Fall of wickets:
1-28 (Casimir), 2-35 (Shillingford), 3-35 (Eugene), 4-152 (Smith), 5-208 (Telesford), 6-218 (Murray), 7-219 (Butler), 8-228 (Lewis), 9-263 (Jackson), 10-292 (Thomas, 93.2 ov)
Bangladesh A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tareq Aziz11   2411--
Anwar Hossain Monir22   567211
Naimur Rahman31   6932--
Mosaddek Hossain29.25815-1

--> CT Telesford made his debut in First-Class matches
--> CT Telesford made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> Tushar Imran (2) passed his previous highest score of 66 in First-Class matches
--> Tushar Imran (2) passed 500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 71
--> JR Murray (2) 50 in 42 balls, 47 minutes with 7 fours and 2 sixes
--> F Thomas (2) passed his previous highest score of 25 in First-Class matches
--> IO Jackson reached 50 wickets in First-Class matches when he dismissed Mosaddek Hossain, his 2nd wicket in the Bangladesh A second innings
--> Tushar Imran retired hurt in the Bangladesh A second innings having scored 31 (team score 200/4) - he returned when the score was 208/8 (leg injury)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive