West Indies B v Jamaica
Busta Cup 2001/02
VenueBotanical Gardens, Roseau on 22nd, 23rd, 24th February 2002 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWest Indies B won the toss and decided to field
ResultJamaica won by 9 wickets
PointsWest Indies B 0; Jamaica 12
UmpiresL Abraham, JJE Stevens
Close of play day 1Jamaica (1) 318/6 (Samuels 4*, Cunningham 6*; 91 overs)
Close of play day 2West Indies B (1) 148/7 (Hodge 0*; 65 overs)
Man of the MatchGR Breese

Jamaica first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LV Garrickb Nurse138 248183 
CH Gayleb Nurse20     
WW Hindsc Jeffers b Hodge38     
+KH Hibbertc and b Nurse42  4- 
GR Breesec Jeffers b Sealy27     
LR Williamsc and b Alexander20     
*RG Samuelsnot out106 14867 
RO Cunninghamc Martin b Hodge35  22 
MD Venturanot out6     
DBL Powelldid not bat      
JJC Lawsondid not bat      
Extras(12 b, 6 lb, 12 nb)30
Total(7 wickets, declared, 123 overs)462
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Gayle), 2-113 (Hinds), 3-249 (Hibbert), 4-269 (Garrick), 5-305 (Breese), 6-309 (Williams), 7-437 (Cunningham)
West Indies B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nurse23   2883--
Mayers24   3790-2
Hodge31   61092--
Sealy29   5971--
Alexander16   0711-6

West Indies B first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
K Arjunec Lawson b Breese36  41 
SM Jeffersc Samuels b Cunningham21     
S Naidooc Gayle b Cunningham3     
+PA Brownelbw b Cunningham43  6- 
KD Martinc and b Breese24  11 
*RIC Holderlbw b Cunningham17     
CJK Hodgec Garrick b Breese20  21 
AN Mayerslbw b Cunningham0 1-- 
CC Alexanderc Garrick b Breese0     
RPO Nursec and b Breese9     
AWL Sealynot out0     
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 1 nb)6
Total(all out, 76.2 overs)179
Fall of wickets:
1-53 (Arjune), 2-58 (Naidoo), 3-65 (Jeffers), 4-113 (Martin), 5-143 (Browne), 6-148 (Holder), 7-148 (Mayers), 8-165 (Alexander), 9-179 (Nurse), 10-179 (Hodge, 76.2 ov)
Jamaica bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Powell5   2100--
Lawson4   0160--
Williams7   440--
Hinds3   040--
Cunningham19   6515--
Gayle12   3160-1

West Indies B second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
K Arjunec Hinds b Cunningham38  33 
SM Jeffersst Hibbert b Breese44  32 
+PA Browneb Breese7     
KD Martinc Samuels b Powell26     
AN Mayersb Breese30     
S Naidooc Lawson b Breese6     
*RIC Holdernot out112  127 
CJK Hodgec Hibbert b Gayle12     
CC Alexanderc Samuels b Cunningham13     
RPO Nursec Lawson b Breese7  -1 
AWL Sealyc Hibbert b Powell16  3- 
Extras(2 b, 8 lb)10
Total(all out, 89 overs)321
Fall of wickets:
1-61 (Arjune), 2-74 (Browne), 3-99 (Jeffers), 4-136 (Martin), 5-149 (Naidoo), 6-156 (Mayers), 7-217 (Hodge), 8-273 (Alexander), 9-286 (Nurse), 10-321 (Sealy, 89 ov)
Jamaica bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Powell12   0402--
Lawson4   0130--
Gayle12   0371--
Williams3   0180--
Cunningham30   10822--
Breese28   41215--

Jamaica second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LV Garricknot out26     
CH Gaylec Sealy b Nurse9     
WW Hindsnot out1     
+KH Hibbertdid not bat      
GR Breesedid not bat      
LR Williamsdid not bat      
*RG Samuelsdid not bat      
RO Cunninghamdid not bat      
MD Venturadid not bat      
DBL Powelldid not bat      
JJC Lawsondid not bat      
Extras(1 nb, 2 w)3
Total(1 wicket, 5.5 overs)39
Fall of wickets:
1-27 (Gayle)
West Indies B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nurse3   0121--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> RPO Nurse made his debut in first-class matches
--> S Naidoo made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> LV Garrick (1) passed 2500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 69
--> RG Samuels (1) 100 in 121 balls
--> RO Cunningham (1) passed his previous highest score of 16 in first-class matches
--> RIC Holder (2) 100 in 94 balls, 108 minutes with 12 fours and 6 sixes
--> RO Cunningham achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed AN Mayers in the West Indies B first innings (previous best was 4-62)
--> RO Cunningham achieved his first five wickets in an innings in first-class matches in the West Indies B first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive