Islamabad v Lahore Blues
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2001/02 (Pool B)
VenueKhan Research Laboratories Ground, Rawalpindi on 20th, 21st, 22nd, 23rd January 2002 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossIslamabad won the toss and decided to field
ResultLahore Blues won by 169 runs
PointsIslamabad 0; Lahore Blues 9
UmpiresIslam Khan, Sadiq Mohammad
RefereeKhatib Rizwan
Close of play day 1Islamabad (1) 58/1 (Ali Naqvi 28*, Rauf Akbar 1*)
Close of play day 2Lahore Blues (2) 43/0 (Sohail Idrees 17*, Imran Farhat 24*)
Close of play day 3Lahore Blues (2) 382/8 (Waqas Ahmed 0*, Bilal Butt 0*)

Lahore Blues first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Sohail Idreesc Mohammad Shehbaz b Iftikhar Anjum011   
Imran Farhatc Saeed Ajmal b Iftikhar Anjum111532   
Zia-ur-Rehmanlbw b Rauf Akbar83236   
*Bazid Khanrun out (Anwar-ul-Haq)028   
Saleem Shehzadc and b Anwar-ul-Haq2894145   
+Humayun Farhatc Iftikhar Hussain b Saeed Ajmal675457   
Mohammad Hussainc Iftikhar Anjum b Anwar-ul-Haq507466   
Irfan Fazilc Bilal Asad b Rauf Akbar296980   
Waqas Ahmedrun out (Iftikhar Hussain)121318   
Bilal Buttlbw b Rauf Akbar162333   
Mudassar Mahboobnot out139   
Extras(12 b, 2 lb, 5 w)19
Total(all out, 63.2 overs)241
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-24, 3-24, 4-24, 5-101, 6-168, 7-177, 8-201, 9-230, 10-241 (63.2 ov)
Islamabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Iftikhar Anjum12   2392--
Rauf Akbar10.21443--
Ali Naqvi9   2320--
Saeed Ajmal21   3791--
Bilal Asad4   0160--
Anwar-ul-Haq7   1172--

Islamabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Ali Naqvic Humayun Farhat b Irfan Fazil406575   
Raheel Majeedc Bilal Butt b Mohammad Hussain282846   
Rauf Akbarc Mudassar Mahboob b Waqas Ahmed12723   
Iftikhar Hussainc Waqas Ahmed b Mudassar Mahboob305768   
Rashid Aminlbw b Mohammad Hussain101173232   
Bilal Asadc Humayun Farhat b Irfan Fazil243545   
+Mohammad Shehbazc Humayun Farhat b Irfan Fazil11315   
Shakir Mahmoodc Saleem Shehzad b Imran Farhat145976   
Iftikhar Anjumlbw b Irfan Fazil375064   
Saeed Ajmallbw b Bilal Butt62014   
Anwar-ul-Haqnot out21719   
Extras(9 b, 3 lb, 9 nb)21
Total(all out, 89.2 overs)305
Fall of wickets:
1-51, 2-62, 3-70, 4-111, 5-176, 6-181, 7-225, 8-276, 9-285, 10-305 (89.2 ov)
Lahore Blues bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Waqas Ahmed19   9411--
Irfan Fazil17.25554--
Mohammad Hussain27   61012--
Imran Farhat6   0211--
Mudassar Mahboob6   0301--
Bilal Butt14   3451--

Lahore Blues second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Sohail Idreesc Mohammad Shehbaz b Rauf Akbar154239297   
Imran Farhatc Iftikhar Hussain b Ali Naqvi495779   
Zia-ur-Rehmanlbw b Ali Naqvi64742   
*Bazid Khanc Mohammad Shehbaz b Rauf Akbar88150178   
+Humayun Farhatc Rashid Amin b Rauf Akbar323260   
Mohammad Hussainlbw b Ali Naqvi342852   
Waqas Ahmednot out3518   
Irfan Fazilb Rauf Akbar022   
Saleem Shehzadlbw b Rauf Akbar011   
Bilal Buttnot out019   
Mudassar Mahboobdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 3 lb, 12 nb, 1 w)19
Total(8 wickets, declared, 92.5 overs)385
Fall of wickets:
1-95, 2-118, 3-307, 4-309, 5-379, 6-381, 7-382, 8-382
Islamabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Iftikhar Anjum7   0580--
Rauf Akbar11   1635--
Saeed Ajmal20   2610--
Bilal Asad2   080--
Ali Naqvi28.541013--
Anwar-ul-Haq13   1480--
Shakir Mahmood4   1110--
Iftikhar Hussain3   0130--
Raheel Majeed4   0160--

Islamabad second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Ali Naqvilbw b Waqas Ahmed131124   
Raheel Majeedlbw b Irfan Fazil71017   
Anwar-ul-Haqc Humayun Farhat b Irfan Fazil044   
Iftikhar Hussainb Mohammad Hussain4491119   
Bilal Asadc Saleem Shehzad b Irfan Fazil01116   
Rashid Aminc Mudassar Mahboob b Bilal Butt134871   
+Mohammad Shehbazlbw b Mohammad Hussain85258   
Shakir Mahmoodc Humayun Farhat b Mudassar Mahboob27110105   
Rauf Akbarnot out167590   
Iftikhar Anjumlbw b Mudassar Mahboob046   
Saeed Ajmallbw b Mohammad Hussain047   
Extras(5 b, 8 lb, 9 nb, 2 w)24
Total(all out, 68.3 overs)152
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-24, 3-24, 4-25, 5-73, 6-88, 7-95, 8-147, 9-151, 10-152 (68.3 ov)
Lahore Blues bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Waqas Ahmed15   3551--
Irfan Fazil12.24223--
Mohammad Hussain23.318123--
Imran Farhat6   1200--
Mudassar Mahboob2   122--
Bilal Butt9.42281--

--> Saleem Shehzad made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Mudassar Mahboob made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Rashid Amin (1) passed his previous highest score of 16 in First-Class matches
--> Rashid Amin (1) made his first century in First-Class matches
--> Iftikhar Anjum (1) passed 500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 7
--> Sohail Idrees (2) passed his previous highest score of 75 in First-Class matches
--> Sohail Idrees (2) made his first century in First-Class matches
--> Sohail Idrees (2) passed 1000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 96





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive