Pakistan Army v Pakistan Air Force
PCB Patron's Trophy (Grade II) 2001/02 (Pool B)
VenueArmy Sports Ground, Rawalpindi on 17th, 18th, 19th January 2002 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPakistan Air Force won the toss and decided to bat
ResultPakistan Army won by a concession
PointsPakistan Army 12; Pakistan Air Force 0
UmpiresTalat Farooq, Tariq Cheema
Close of play day 1Pakistan Army (1) 57/2 (Sheraz Khalid 29*, Rashid Butt 12*)
Close of play day 2Pakistan Air Force (2) 78/4 (Mohammad Arshad 18*, Abdul Qadir 3*)

Pakistan Air Force first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Nadeem Farooqic and b Qari Fayyaz11     
Atif Ranac Sheraz Khalid b Qari Fayyaz9     
Saqib Muzaffarrun out6     
Aamer Manzoorlbw b Ajmal Shah7     
Shahid Raufc and b Ajmal Shah1     
*+Mohammad Arshadc and b Shakeel Hasan62     
Shakeel Sharifc Mohammad Zubair b Ajmal Shah1     
Abdul Qadirc sub b Shakeel Hasan61     
Mohammad Riazc Ahmed Shah b Ajmal Shah1     
Tariq Mahmoodlbw b Ajmal Shah2     
Amjad Alinot out13     
Extras(5 b, 2 lb, 5 nb)12
Total(all out, 64.3 overs)186
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-27, 3-32, 4-33, 5-41, 6-46, 7-130, 8-138, 9-147, 10-186 (64.3 ov)
Pakistan Army bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ajmal Shah17   1405--
Qari Fayyaz7   2202--
Yasir Ashfaq6   1250--
Zubair Watto16   2460--
Sheraz Khalid7   1190--
Shakeel Hasan11.33292--

Pakistan Army first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Ahmed Shahc Shakeel Sharif b Amjad Ali11     
+Mohammad Zubairb Aamer Manzoor0     
Sheraz Khalidrun out (Atif Rana)121     
Rashid Buttc Mohammad Arshad b Mohammad Riaz33     
Zubair Wattoc Amjad Ali b Tariq Mahmood1     
Zia-ul-Haqrun out32     
*Hamid Bashirc Nadeem Farooqi b Tariq Mahmood10     
Yasir Ashfaqc Abdul Qadir b Mohammad Riaz8     
Qari Fayyazst Mohammad Arshad b Mohammad Riaz16     
Ajmal Shahb Mohammad Riaz19     
Shakeel Hasannot out3     
Extras(2 lb, 5 nb)7
Total(all out, 79.5 overs)261
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-31, 3-105, 4-115, 5-197, 6-214, 7-217, 8-224, 9-250, 10-261 (79.5 ov)
Pakistan Air Force bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Amjad Ali14   5321--
Aamer Manzoor3   1151--
Nadeem Farooqi13   1610--
Mohammad Riaz27.56634--
Tariq Mahmood20   2762--
Abdul Qadir2   0120--

Pakistan Air Force second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Nadeem Farooqic Mohammad Zubair b Yasir Ashfaq17     
Atif Ranac Mohammad Zubair b Ajmal Shah20     
Shahid Raufrun out0     
Aamer Manzoorlbw b Zubair Watto13     
*+Mohammad Arshadnot out19     
Abdul Qadirnot out3     
Saqib Muzaffardid not bat      
Shakeel Sharifdid not bat      
Mohammad Riazdid not bat      
Tariq Mahmooddid not bat      
Amjad Alidid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 2 nb)7
Total(4 wickets, 25.5 overs)79
Fall of wickets:
1-31, 2-44, 3-44, 4-71
Pakistan Army bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ajmal Shah4   0191--
Qari Fayyaz8.52290--
Yasir Ashfaq6   1141--
Zubair Watto4   281--
Shakeel Hasan3   240--

--> Each first innings was limited to 80 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive