South Australia v New South Wales
ING Cup 2001/02
VenueAdelaide Oval, Adelaide on 8th December 2001 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossSouth Australia won the toss and decided to field
ResultNew South Wales won by 135 runs
PointsSouth Australia 0; New South Wales 5 (Bonus 1)
UmpiresSD Fry, DJ Harper
TV umpireMR Bartlett
Man of the MatchB Lee

New South Wales inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+BJ Haddinc Young b Wilson101619--62.50
MJ Slaterb Wilson011--0.00
MG Bevanc Smith b Wilson011--0.00
MJ Clarkec and b Young62911306168.13
*S Leec Young b Smith1435522-40.00
MA Higgsc Manou b Harrity1433393-42.42
GC Rummansc Johnson b Young324855--66.67
SD Bradstreetnot out4648701-95.83
B Leenot out44293223151.72
SCG MacGilldid not bat      
NW Brackendid not bat      
SR Clarkdid not bat      
Extras(10 lb, 3 nb, 3 w)16
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 201 minutes, 50 overs)238
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Slater, 0.2 ov), 2-3 (Bevan, 0.3 ov), 3-16 (Haddin, 4.3 ov), 4-67 (S Lee, 18.5 ov), 5-104 (Higgs, 27.3 ov), 6-123 (Clarke, 31.4 ov), 7-165 (Rummans, 41.2 ov)
South Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wilson10   0353--20.003.50
Rofe10   2380---3.80
Smith10   13511260.003.50
Harrity6   04411-36.007.33
Lehmann6   0430---7.17
Young8   03321-24.004.12

South Australia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GS Blewettc Higgs b B Lee1129471-37.93
JM Vaughanc Haddin b Clark4917--44.44
CJ Davieslbw b Clark078--0.00
*DS Lehmannc and b Clark2938564-76.32
BA Johnsonc Haddin b Bracken515121-33.33
BH Higginsb Bracken1237501-32.43
BE Youngrun out (B Lee->Haddin)124577--26.67
+GA Manouc Clarke b MacGill72734--25.93
MJ Smithlbw b S Lee51722--29.41
P Wilsonst Haddin b MacGill88101-100.00
PC Rofenot out002--0.00
MA Harritydid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 6 nb, 2 w)10
Total(all out, 172 minutes, 37.4 overs)103
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Vaughan, 3.5 ov), 2-12 (Davies, 5.3 ov), 3-28 (Blewett, 10.1 ov), 4-37 (Johnson, 12.5 ov), 5-53 (Lehmann, 17.2 ov), 6-68 (Higgins, 24.1 ov), 7-84 (Manou, 31.6 ov), 8-94 (Young, 35.2 ov), 9-99 (Smith, 36.6 ov), 10-103 (Wilson, 37.4 ov)
New South Wales bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
B Lee10   0311-560.003.10
Clark10   1253--20.002.50
Bracken8   0252-124.003.12
S Lee6   1811-36.001.33

--> MJ Clarke 50 in 76 balls, 99 minutes with 5 fours and 1 six
--> MJ Clarke equalled his previous highest score of 62 in List A matches
--> B Lee passed his previous highest score of 31 in List A matches
--> MJ Clarke and S Lee added 50 in 79 balls, 48 minutes for the New South Wales 4th wicket
--> SD Bradstreet and B Lee added 50 in 40 balls, 21 minutes for the New South Wales 8th wicket





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive